Weekend engagement 215: The guitar as part of my life

Since I was very little I have had a great love for music, I consider that my musical tastes are broad and thanks to this I have enjoyed playing various instruments over time, however, during all these years one instrument in particular has been constant in my life and has captured my heart in a special way: the guitar.

My beginnings with this instrument date back to when I was 15 years old, when I became a rock fan and eventually that taste awakened in me the desire to learn to play the guitar. Two years later I already had considerable mastery of reading the instrument, I even taught my friends and I took her with me everywhere.

Seeing my passion for music and rock, my father gave me an electric guitar. That was a great boost for me, since in a short time I formed a punk band and embarked on various musical projects during my adolescence.

In my heyday as a guitarist I had four guitars, three amplifiers and a wide variety of pedals, they were unforgettable times that I remember with great nostalgia, currently, the guitar continues to be my refuge and my daily outlet, I try to practice it every time I have time free, even if it's only 10 minutes.

It's fascinating how the guitar and music in general are a constant learning process, there is always something new to discover: a trick, a scale, a pattern... The possibilities are endless.

Sometimes I feel a great need to pick up my acoustic guitar and play some chords, it is my favorite instrument and will remain so forever since the happiness and good times it has given me are incomparable.

¡Thank you for reading!

¡Until next time!

Text separator created in canva

All the photographs shown are my property

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center