My $1000 Weekend is Self-care in Winter Wonderland

Girl Bridge Adventure Outdoors Script YouTube Thumbnail.png

Being born eldest, I am the breadwinner of our family. Since I started working at 19 years old, I've never spent in extravagance because I would feel guilty everytime I do so, thinking that I should prioritize my family's needs over my wants. If I would be given $1000 to spend for myself, I would want to give myself my much needed restใƒผ a Self-care Weekend in Winter Wonderland.

To Hokkaido! โœˆ๏ธ

Experiencing Winter in Hokkaido is written in my bucketlist but it costs a lot to go there, that's why I've never traveled there despite living in Japan for 4 years now. They have the best Winter Festival, featuring huge Snow Sculptures! My eyes would feast in that view and my feet would ache as I stroll around museums and tourist spots!

image.png
Source

Stay in a Ryokan ๐Ÿฏ

These traditional Japanese hostels might not have the softest beds, but the experience and the food that they offer are an absolute delight.

image.png
Source

Dip in an Onsen ๐Ÿ’ฆ

I would close my eyes as I dip in that hot water of the Onsen. The warmth would definitely calm my nerves and mind. It would seem my problems and anxiety are gone.

image.png
Source

Snowboard and Ski my Heart Out ๐Ÿ‚

They said that the adrenaline rush of snowboarding is in a different levelใƒผ it excites and it also calms. It would be my first time! I would slide and fall all around the Ski Resort for a whole day, I wouldn't care!

image.png
Source

Dog Sled in Delight ๐Ÿถ

I love dogs very much and it would be a merry as they pull me around the pine trees on the thick snow.

image.png
Source

I was born underprivileged. I don't dream for material things. I only long for wonderful experiences that I can always reminisce in my memories as I go back to the hustle and bustle of my daily life. A weekend in the Winter Wonderland Hokkaido would definitely be one for the books!

All love,
ใƒ€ใƒŠ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center