Weekend Activities: How I Prepared White Rice Which Was Eating In A Cold Weather

Yesterday, it was so much hot and even to the midnight which we were unable to have a good sleep not until the power holders brought us electricity which made everywhere looked cooled. The electricity do not get to 30 minutes before it was taken and everywhere went back to same hotness again. So, it was hard to sleep yet again not until a heavy rain came up and got everywhere calm and cool. The truth remains that, even until now, it is still raining and everywhere including everybody is still at home.

After seeing the nature of cold we have over here, I decided to allow my wife to relax while I went straight to prepare some food for the house. She has prepared stew in the morning while preparing soup and all what I just did was to prepare hot white rice which was eaten with stew.

Process:

IMG_20210626_065444_739.jpg

-I first wash the rice before putting it in the pot.

  • I allowed the rice to stay in fire for about 5-6 minutes and then drop it for proper washing. I removed the initial water after washing it and replace it with new ones. Some people love the first wash but do not want to parboil it and wash again just like the way I did.

IMG_20210626_065648_276.jpg

  • I placed it back again in fire and allowed to boil to dryness after which I dropped it.

IMG_20210626_065624_911_1624707527474.jpg

  • The already prepared stew which was the left over, I decided to warm it so that it will become hot since it has good taste. In the stew is Pomo (beef skin or cow skin) and dried fish).

IMG_20210626_071926_779_1624707555048.jpg

As the rice was hot, we decided to eat it to take away the cold and now we are feeling heat.. heheheh.... Why can't you come over to join us as we are aiming for you. It is delicious and taste nice...yummy...

This was my w weekend activities which happened to be today, Saturday.
There is every reason to help your wife or partner been a man which is what I always do. I do not allow my wife to do the house chores alone but I ensured to help her whenever I'm at home. Remember that yesterday, I helped her in the kitchen to prepare eba which was as a result of me been hungry when I came back from work. It's looks delicious as well and indeed I truly enjoyed my meal.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center