My weekend experience

First I will like to say I am new here before I begin 😊

It is always a thing of joy waking up after having plans for the next day and God helping you wake to achieve them.
I was supposed to be in school for service but I had made a call the day before that to inquire about a farm from my aunt, so she said I should come through, the next day. To be honest, I was happy because I had a lot I was dealing with, at the time that I needed some time away from it, so I took the opportunity.
After my morning routine, yes you heard that (Prayers), I did a little extra that morning, stated designing my card on my PC Corel draw x8.
Then hit the bathroom and boom I am out.

IMG_20240707_080530_510.jpg
I know right looking sassy πŸ˜‚
I was off to go, but then I don't have cash with me so I had to walk down that early morning to get cash from any available P.O.S, maybe you don't know what that means Point of sale. Well it is a small device like your mobile phone but just a bit bigger, maybe an ATM will be a better example to use but it is way smaller than that, it functions like the ATM but it doesn't dispense cash but papers and once it is successful you will be giving your cash if it is for withdrawal as the cash maybe.

IMG_20240707_081349_897.jpg
This is me waiting patiently for him to set up with my tired eyes, I guess I had little sleep the night before πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™‚
I transfered money to him while he was praying, I didn't notice he was praying, Muslims can be so focused once it is their praying time😊. It is something we all need to emulate in terms of worship to our Maker.
He only answered when he was done.

IMG_20240707_081909_661.jpg
I got the money just enough for my transportation πŸ˜‚, besides I am a student so I am not getting anyone anythingπŸ˜‚, that was on a light note πŸ˜‚.
I headed for the road to get a public vehicle.
IMG_20240707_085309_195.jpg
Thankfully I got one almost immediately.
And I was off to go πŸ•ΊπŸΌπŸ•ΊπŸΌπŸ•ΊπŸΌ

IMG_20240707_082110_578.jpg
I got to Gudi a small town under Akwanga local government area of Nasarawa State, Nigeria.
Just by the old rail way that is now lost and forgotten, I guess bad maintenance culture or just maybe trains are now outdated.
IMG_20240707_085319_449.jpg
I walked through some bush path to get to my aunt's church, they are Anglicans.
I arrived the church just when the clergy was on a powerful Sermon.

IMG_20240707_101748_505.jpg

IMG_20240707_090623_208.jpg
This is me sitting down to listen to the powerful message which basically centers on Holiness.

IMG_20240707_090114_279.jpg
After the church service, I greeted my aunt and headed to her house, she said she had a meeting she wanted to attend that I should go home which I gladly did πŸ˜‚.

IMG_20240707_102818_273.jpg

I was served a hot plate full of rice, stew and beans, which we don't see often as students in school πŸ˜‚πŸ€£.
I had my way through everything side of the plate and drank water only for my cousin to go get more, he didn't inform me ahead, I shouldn't have taken that enough water, he brought it and miraculously I still had space, not a foody per say πŸ˜‚πŸ€£
No! I was joking I am πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£, who wouldn't at the sight of such kind of food or let's just say I have a great appetiteπŸ˜‚.
I waited for her to call the farm guy that will show us the farm but quit unfortunately he was not picking his calls πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™‚.
Can you just imagine, my transport fare just wasted, money that I should have used to feed while in school 😭😭.
Well I had to change back to what I was wearing cos when my aunt saw the way I was dressed, she was like are you going to the farm like this, dressed like an American?
I had to borrow my cousin's clothes πŸ˜‚.
Well I had nothing more doing there since I had a service in school.
I took a car back to school and then straight to church for evening service and it was a beautiful moment in God's presence❀.

IMG_20240707_161923_941.jpg
So this is how my Sunday went 😁

Please click on vote, leave me a comment and all.
I love you all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment