I love Albariño and Rioja wine but always in company (WEEK 204)

Spain is one of the main producers of wine, with a wide variety of designations of origin, many of which are of high quality.

Moderate wine consumption is cardiovascular healthy, but a few glasses of wine with friends makes life more pleasant and enjoyable.

IMG_3454.JPG

At weekends I usually meet up with my friends to drink a few glasses of wine, catch up on things and laugh about things.

IMG_4297.JPG

In turn, these get-togethers usually end with a dinner in one of the restaurants in the area and we always order a white wine or a red wine.

IMG_4316.JPG

White wine or red wine?

This is always my dilemma and that of the friends I meet for dinner.

White wines are usually drunk cooler and go well with fish and seafood.

IMG_E0434.JPG

In this type of wine my favourite are the white wines made from Albariño grapes in Galicia. In fact, last summer I went to this area of Spain to enjoy a wine tasting at the Martín Codax winery.

MRTZE5428.JPG

IMG_1613 (2).JPG

An exceptional experience, where I was able to understand the care that goes into the elaboration of these wines and I was able to enjoy a tasting.

IMG_1629.JPG

IMG_1635.JPG

As far as Spanish red wines are concerned, I prefer Rioja wines and in particular those made in the Rioja wine capital of Haro.

IMG_4836.JPG

A few weeks ago, I was able to enjoy their crianza wines there. Delicious.

IMG_4797.JPG

At the same time, the village revolves around its wines, as you can see with the sculptures at the entrance of the village.

IMG_4817.JPG

IMG_4820.JPG

It is wonderful to see the origin of the wines in the vineyards, even though a fortnight ago the leaves had not yet sprouted.

IMG_4812.JPG

And how the traditional work of the land can provide such marvellous liquids.

IMG_4815.JPG

But you have to have a city and not end up like the drunks in this mural.

IMG_4845.JPG

So drink wine. But do so in moderation.

And always drink with company, because good things are to be enjoyed with friends.

NWET7291 (2).JPG

Best regards.

Cover and separators created with https://www.canva.com (free version).

Photographies taken with my iPhone 13.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

This post is my entry to #Weekend-Engagement organized by @galenkp.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now