The Emerging City - This Weekend!

Never ending shows

I have been taking pictures of the normal goings on up and down Defensa street on the weekends.

image.png

Today's theme is marionettes. This guy has been doing this every Saturday and Sunday as long as I can remember. He has an amplifier and music which even includes people singing (probably from a play) and he reenacts the scenes live using his stringed characters.

image.png

I always know what block he is performing on because he has a certain volume and a certain kind of music. You will always hear him before you see him.

This weekend there will be live broadcasts and many streets in San Telmo will be shut down - no cars - like a giant block party. It is called "The Emerging City" - if I can make it, I will get more encounters to post. So nice to have fun legalized again on the weekends.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center