Weekend-Engagement topics; Museum

SEMANA.png


Greetings friends, I wish you an excellent and blessed week with your loved ones, it is my first publication in this community and my entry to the contest Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 214 moderated by @galenkp, for my entry I chose topic number four (4).

Show a local museum or art gallery in your hometown

In the city where I live there are several museums, one of my favorites is the sea museum, I have had the opportunity to go several times and each visit is a new experience full of learning and "discoveries", the museum has different exhibition areas and guides who accompany you on the tour and explain the elements that make up each area. The cards also provide important information about marine fauna and everything related to the ocean. When entering the museum it is important to follow the rules and not touch the objects on display. .

On my last visit I was able to see a great variety of marine species with curious and striking shapes, among them; the basket starfish, very similar to a dry tree branch, the sea sponges with varied colors, flattened circular shape and similar to round bread.

It is the first time that I see this type of sea star, my first impression was a spider, I would never have imagined that such a star existed, I remember that when I was little, during vacations and visiting the beach with my sisters and cousins ​​I was able to see a star of sea; As for sponges, I had seen some in books, but the museum exhibit shows a wide variety of them that allows the visitor to learn and read about these residents of the ocean.

semana (7).jpeg

semana (9).jpeg

semana (5).jpeg

semana (6).jpeg

semana (4).jpeg

divisor nuevo.jpg


Advancing along the tour I observed several samples of bones of marine animals, including the Manatee or sea cow and the Alcatraz, according to the information in the guide, these are preserved with the technique called Taxidermy.

The bones are preserved in good condition and maintain the shape of the animal. I imagine the assembly process is a great job that requires time and precision to join each bone, especially the small ones; Visiting the museum is definitely a nice adventure that evokes childhood memories, allows you to learn about the diversity of marine flora and fauna and their life in the depths of the ocean.

There are also dioramas where you can see fish and the elements that make up their habitat, these seem to be real, it was very fun to see these and learn about these species as well as the samples of submarines and diving implements.

semana (2).jpeg

semanas (1).jpeg

semana (8).jpeg

semanas (2).jpeg

semana (1).jpeg

divisor nuevo.jpg



dese 1.png

Blessings!

298840ed-dc99-44dd-88ae-e5dd98c6a2fd-e077c470-b3b4-41b7-8298-8b73f49e1a25-v1.png

divisor nuevo.jpg



Translated with https://www.deepl.com/translator

          All images are my own.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency