I Lost My Device This Weekend, What Should I Do?

Using a gadget has been part of my life – no doubt about it. I think most of us are fond of it because it makes our life easier to communicate and connect with other people even if they are far from us.

Before you sleep, you are holding your phone. When you wake up, I know that the first thing that you will find is your mobile device. I know it because I have the same situation whenever I feel like using it.

This situation made me think, what if there will be no devices for the entire weekend? How would I handle it?

At first, the feeling was sad. I know that my life is revolving around devices because I am using them on my academic stuff and blogging.

But this thought was immediately converted into a positive one by thinking that it will be a good opportunity for me to reflect and think about my life without having a connection to a device and the internet.

If it will happen, I will use the entire weekend by having a good bond with my family and friends. Having a conversation with them physically would be a great idea since communication is usually through the internet and device only since the technology began to spread across the world.

I think it is my chance to bring back the healthy way of living without a mobile device. I will spend my time in a good way by talking to the person that I love.

Furthermore, this would be a great opportunity for me to think if I am crossing the right path in my life. Am I being harsh to myself for pursuing and rushing things? Maybe yes, maybe no.

I would do it by having time for myself while doing the things that I love such as recreational activities, some sports, walking with nature, etc.

At last, we always forget the beauty of having a traditional life without technology. We used to live a virtual life where most of the things that we see are filtered and fake. Unlike reality where what we see is the natural appearance of people and the places that we usually see on the internet.

For me, not having a device for the entire weekend is a good idea if we want to give ourselves time to think and reflect because, by this, we are knowing more about ourselves and discovering things that we never knew before.

It is cool that this prompt on Weekend Experiences is pretty related to my 4th newsletter issue where I challenged my subscribers to delete the social media that consumes their time unproductively.

Somehow I already have the reflection and learnings about the topic because it is related to my issue.

How about you? How are you going to spend your weekend without having a device?

Hive divider from TheTerminal.png

About the author

Mark Laurence Oabel avatar.png

Mark Laurence, also known as Laurenceuuu and anonymous02 is a student who is currently taking a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering. He is expanding his knowledge and skills by blogging where he mostly writes about self-development, cryptocurrency, making money online, and how-to articles.

Hive divider from TheTerminal.png

How to Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner's Guide).png

How to: Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner’s Guide)
Hive is a blockchain-based blogging platform where you can get rewards in a form of cryptocurrency called Hive, Hive power, (HP), and Hive dollar (HBD).

After reading this e-book, you must learn:

  • How to write on Hive?
  • How does the rewards distribution work?
  • How not to get banned on the platform?
  • Recommended communities to join as a beginner.

Get a copy of this e-book: How to: Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner’s Guide) for FREE


My Daily Journal Cover.jpg

My Daily Journal - For Peaceful and Less Stress Life, Free Your Mind Now!
This journal template, My Daily Journal, is a template that you can use for your daily journaling and documentation of your day. This will help you to reflect on your life and start your day in the most productive way.

Sit back and hold your pen, start writing your thoughts freely and express yourself. It's a good way to know more about yourself and have a peaceful mind.

Get a copy of this template: My Daily Journal - For Peaceful and Less Stress Life, Free Your Mind Now!


Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Visme.jpg

Graphics are made and designed by the author using Visme. All images are mine unless stated otherwise. Page dividers are from TheTerminal

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency