[WEEK 121]: WEEKEND EXPERIENCE: THE HILARIOUS THINGS I DID AS A GHOST OVER THE WEEKEND.

Here's another beautiful writing suggestion from @galenkp once again and I chose this topic.

Ghost for a weekend You're a ghost for the weekend, anywhere on the planet. You can pass through walls, fly and move objects, but you can't touch anyone. What do you do and why? Who do you haunt, if anyone? After the weekend you return to being yourself. Write a minimum of 300 words.

Enjoy as you read๐Ÿ˜†

IMG-20221001-WA0000.jpg

Image designed using canvas

It all started on Saturday evening, I was on my way back from a wedding when I got stuck in traffic. Oh my God. Lagos and traffic!!

I started to feel so hot and uneasy, honestly, I wished I could find a way out of it, I started to imagine if I was a ghost and what I could do with so much power.

Lo and behold, I realized my wishes are now a reality, I tried to open the door with my eyes, and it opened. Wow! I am now a ghost, so the mission began.

I walked thru the car and came out, I started to explore the powers that come with being a ghost.

The first thing I did was, I decided to create a scene that drew people's attention.

In my state, you could get arrested for riding a motorcycle on the highway and there isn't a way of mitigating traffic. Now, who cares?๐Ÿ™„

pexels-naufal-hariri-10293614.jpg

Image source

It's time to enjoy the perks of being a ghost, so I decided to ride on a motorcycle. It was so fun-filled as I moved a motorcycle parked beside a Mall, I saw the shock on people's faces as they saw the motorcycle leaving its spot on its own. I didn't mind, after all, they can't see me. I sat on it and rode it right on the highway, there go the police officials in shock as they saw a motorcycle riding Itself, I saw how they all ran away from their checkpoint in fear.๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚

I went to the Power holding company in my area, popularly known as (NEPA) you see, in my state, we are always in darkness, as they will never restore the power, yet they go about distributing expensive bills, how can I pay for what I do not enjoy, now it is time for revenge!!

I started by slamming all the doors in the company now and then and watching them ask who was behind it, I saw one staff trying to eat her food, okay!! I wanted to play. I moved the flask of food whenever she reaches for the food, she got up in fear and ran.๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น

I walked thru the walls of the company, I smiled within me because I was about to take over, I restored the power supply, whenever they try to turn it off from the switch, I turn it on again and I left it permanently on ๐Ÿ˜, I went to the meter and erased all the records so that no one would pay until further notice and then I left.

I remembered I have some outfits to deliver by Monday, wow! I flew to my workshop, I pointed at the outfits and my sewing machine, and viola!! My machine started to sew the clothes on its own while I started to dance. Within 20mins, the clothes were neatly sewn and packaged, and ready for delivery.

Now I'm on the street. It is time to haunt!!

pexels-alvin-estibar-3209621.jpg

source

I started with a celebrity in Nigeria, I wanted to see his reaction, so I went to James brown's house. He's such a drama (queen), if you know James Brown, you would understand why I called him a drama queen, well, I saw him watching the tv, I switched it off, I started to change the direction of his television and chair while he was even seated on it, I took the chair so high on the air๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น, he began to scream "Somebody please help me". I left him on the chair hanging in the air.

There's this client of mine who owed me a lot of money after making several outfits for her, it's time to visit her. I went to her house, I arrived right on time, she was just coming back from the bank, she was about to sit down, I moved the chair away and she fell. I did this three consecutive times, she began counting the money, and I caused the money to fall on the ground, it was time to create magic. I started to move the money she owed me in my direction. I moved the rest back and forth, as I watched her chase the money, it was so funny.

I flew to the Bahamas, a place I have always loved to visit, I took a tour around, visited the beach, walk on the sea, and flew back to Nigeria.

Wow, I have a few hours left to go back to my human form, I quickly walked thru several walls on my way back to my house, I toyed with so many objects while coming, I would make poles move, I made houses move, I moved dummies in boutiques and watched people run away, I stopped moving vehicle and made parked vehicle move.๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น I just wanted to have a good laugh plus I loved the fact I could do anything I wanted to do. I experienced true freedom.

Now, I'm in my human form people are still jubilating about the constant power supply over the weekend, ๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜นWell, I decided to share with you how I spent my weekend as a ghost.

Thanks for stopping by, till we meet again, it's your girl Amie Geoffrey.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center