Decisions that seem difficult but aren't [WEEK 164]

Ahoy mate! I hope you had a wonderful weekend. May you have rested from the hustle and bustle of the week or may adventure have been your company, according to your cravings to end the week.


Adobe_Express_20230730_2101390_1.png

When I popped over to the Weekend Engagement community to find out how GalenKp's and all of your week had been, I came across this writing idea that got my brain cells churning.

They make me place myself in the possibility of finding myself in my country in the middle of a war, trapped by the enemy and forced to kill a compatriot accused by them of espionage to save my life.

Well, in my opinion, doing this is not saving my life, it is just taking the existence that will be left of me to hell on earth.

I have no intention of living this way and it will be better if they finish me off quickly if they are going to do it. There is even a high probability amid this war that after killing my compatriot they will take my life too, have you ever thought of that?

So I fix my position on the fact that I will not accede to the purpose of my captors. Of course, this could get complicated if we start to give it more context, for example, there could be a husband or a love waiting for me to return, someone to whom I promised to come back alive from the war.


1635885436193.jpg

Maybe I don't just have a love waiting for me, maybe I have a family, and children who are waiting for me and for whom I must save my life, it's getting complicated here, isn't it?

If I decide to take action to return to them, what will I do, and what if they find out one day that I could have chosen for them instead of saving my compatriot?

There is no guarantee of anything here and of that I am sure, as I said, I am likely to ruin my ideals for nothing, and if I am left alive I do not intend to live with that regret in my heart. Not even next to a family that loves me, I think there would be very little of me to give them if I chose to do the will of my captors.

So that's the end of it, I have no more to say. Now I want to try to forget it.


alteramelia.png

Now, the Weekend Engagement does not stop here, because the ideas of this week give for a lot, and although I am not going to make another post or write another long answer, if I would like to express myself in relation to that other idea of writing that invites me to choose between the ability to not be able to lie or to believe absolutely everything they tell me.

In this topic I am also very clear and in a few lines I want to say it: I need to stay with the ability to tell a few lies in very special circumstances and out of compassion. On the contrary, I would be so happy if I could believe everything they tell me!, I would be the happiest woman in the world if I did not have to be pending of the instinct, the sixth sense and have to deal with life with suspicion.


1635885436209.jpg

Believing in what they tell me and moving forward confidently would be to travel through life much lighter and happier, many wear and tear of life would be saved so it would be my source of eternal youth.


Now, before I say goodbye, I would like to tell you a little bit about a beautiful weekend, a weekend without war and, I believe, without lies.


1635885436201.jpg

Aho!

IMG_20230721_125525.png

I’m always creating original content, any topic I write about on my blog is approached from my experience and my personal point of view "as I lived it and as I see it" unless I indicate otherwise, and I will always be attentive to provide information to the community. As in this case, my blog banners were created in Adobe Creative App and Pixlr and the icons of my networks I edited to adapt them to my personal brand in Canva with its free elements. The photos were taken with my mobil.

20220828_154331_0000.png20220828_154331_0004.png20220828_162117_0000.png20220828_154331_0001.png20220828_154331_0003.png


image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments