Passion Above the Clouds: A Journey of Basketball, Cooking, and Adventure

As I contemplate the topic for this weekend-engagement, one idea stands out, and it's one I'm eager to write about:

You're flying in a plane and strike up a conversation with the person beside you - They ask you to describe three interesting things about yourself...What do you say?

I find this topic particularly intriguing as it not only allows me to craft a response for the hypothetical plane passenger but also gives me the opportunity to introduce myself further to the wonderful Hive Community, which aligns perfectly with @galenkp's emphasis on building relationships which I believe is his whole intention here 😁

For the curious plane passenger (or fellow Hivians) seeking to know more about me, I invite you to read on as I share three intriguing aspects of my life. This topic has sparked contemplation, prompting me to carefully consider the three unique facets of myself that I wish to reveal to you all. Ultimately, these are the defining elements that shape who I am today, and I'm excited to share them with you 🤗


A Basketball Journey

My eyes lit up as I got into sharing the first aspect of my life that brings me immense joy - Basketball. Ever since I was a child, the sport has been an integral part of my life. I poured my heart and soul into it, playing competitively and at one point was representing the National Youth Team. The courts became my sanctuary, and I cherished every moment I spent dribbling, passing, and shooting.

As I grew older, the responsibilities of adulthood began to take precedence. Balancing work, family, and training became a challenge, and I found myself reluctantly stepping back from the intense competitive scene. My journey as a semi-professional basketball player may have evolved into a semi-retired one, but my love for the game remains steadfast. Whenever I get the chance, I still relish the opportunity to pick up a basketball and shoot hoops, reminiscing about the good old days while embracing the nostalgia and the joy it brings 😊


The Culinary Enthusiast

Beyond the basketball court, another realm where my passion thrives is the kitchen. Cooking is not just a hobby; it's a creative outlet that brings me immense satisfaction. I take great pleasure in experimenting with new recipes and exploring different cuisines from around the world. The kitchen is my playground, where I can turn ordinary ingredients into culinary delights 🤤

But the true essence of my love for cooking lies in the opportunity to gather friends and family around the table. Hosting these gatherings fills my heart with warmth and joy. The joyous expressions on the faces of my loved ones as they savor the dishes I've prepared make all the effort worthwhile. There's something magical about the way food can bring people together (especially in Singapore), creating unforgettable memories and strengthening the bonds between us 😉


Embracing Adventure and Travel

The third intriguing aspect of myself that I think long and hard about to share is my insatiable appetite for adventure and travel. I'm always eager to explore new places, immerse myself in diverse cultures, and step out of my comfort zone. Whether it's hiking through lush mountains, strolling along exotic beaches, or wandering through historic streets, each adventure adds a new dimension to my life.

Traveling opens my mind to fresh perspectives and broadens my understanding of the world. It teaches me to appreciate the beauty of diversity and ignites a sense of wanderlust that keeps me dreaming of my next destination 😆


Life is a beautiful journey, and it is the passions we pursue that color the canvas of our existence. These interests define who we are, connecting us to others who share similar enthusiasms and inspiring us to keep growing, learning, and evolving. I hope you guys enjoyed my sharing and I do hope I could find time to read some of yours as well 😘


Are you interested in reading some of my future writings? Don't forget to follow me!

Here are some of my most recent blogs (non-gaming posts) if you'd like to view them:

Easy and Delicious Chicken "Claypot" Rice Cooker Recipe
Volunteering at a Tuition Center for Underprivileged Children
recipe.jpg
DP.jpg
Growing Fresh Spring Onions at Home: A Neat and Effortless Solution
A Domestic Helper: A Time-Saving Blessing for the OCD Me (Latest Blog)
1.jpg
DP.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to read my post, and I look forward to sharing more next time! 😁

All images used in this post were taken from my iPhone

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now