[Week 136] Two hamburgers

[Week 136] Two hamburgers


@galenkp ask:
Tell, and explain, two truths about yourself that the blockchain community does not know...and also tell one lie - but don't say which are the two truths or the one lie. Write a post of at least 250 words - use images you took yourself if possible.
I answer:

Ok. So, I'll comment on a couple of photos and give you some context.

Novios0121.JPG

This photo is from March 19, 2007 with my Premier camera. We were at a mall in town after going to the movies. My wife (girlfriend at the time) we liked to go to one of those establishments to eat a hamburger that included very spicy sliced jalapenos. Sometimes, those who accompanied us couldn't stand to eat a whole one. It was funny to see all of us with our eyes watering and our noses like waterfalls (if you eat spicy food you know what I mean). But that day something particular happened to me. After eating, I went to throw away the containers and napkins. The trash can had a kind of flap, like a flap that went back into place as soon as you took your hand out. As I inserted the last disposable cup, the tab came down, snagged on my cherished anti-stress ring pictured here, and pulled it off my finger as I finished pulling my hand out.

One of our friends noticed that I was taking a while to get back from throwing out the trash, and when he turned to see me, there I was, going through the mall dumpster like a street beggar. My girlfriend immediately came over to see what was going on, and after explaining, she wanted to help me. But unfortunately I had to say goodbye to the ring that I had worked so hard to buy, and that had been with me for several years. Apart from sad, it was something embarrassing for those who saw me. Well...

SDC10646.JPG

This photo was taken on July 28, 2008 with my Samsung S860 camera. I had changed jobs that month. The accounting firm I now belonged to had promised some better benefits, but the overall economic situation was not so prosperous in those years. And on top of that, I had come in in the middle of a fortnight's work, so my first pay wouldn't even have the full days it should. So I had the feeling that I would get paid, but at the same time I wouldn't get paid. What to do?

Solution: in the city, movie theaters set half price on their tickets. So we decided to go to this well-known fast food franchise, buy a "container of happiness" and then we would pay for the movie ticket. If we had both experiences at least I could remember what I spent that first paycheck on. It turned out better than I expected, since I even got my picture taken. Why is it still daylight in the picture? Are you surprised that I go out dressed like this for these occasions? Well, don't you think it's crazy enough that one paycheck can be enough for just a meal and a trip to the movies?

It has been a pleasure to write to you about both images in my family album.

😎

Banner 2022.jpg

Images: From my property, unpublished, extracted from my family album
Banner: Made by me in GIMP with my own images and free resources from the site pfpmaker.com/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now