My Fellow "Americans"

brflag.png

To those of you who consider yourselves American, yet have given up all liberty without so much as a whimper:

I do not begrudge you your right to live your diminished, virtual lives of submission to those you consider, rightly or not, to be your superiors. I wish you well, though I am at a loss to understand how you can possibly willingly endure such an existence.

Why can you, in return, not allow others to return to real, physical lives of risk and reward, joy and disappointment? We do not require you to join us--only to stop demanding those to whom you fearfully submit also force us to submit. Why can you not let us live? If we die, that is no loss to you, is it? If we live, it may even benefit you as we preserve liberties you might some day want to have again, if you ever choose to return to real life.

I am willing to leave you alone, up to the point where you seek to constrain me. Are you up for this fight? Because I am. Some things are worth a fight.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center