BLOGGING GUIDE - Never miss a day!

Good day to all my Hive friends, followers, Hive Students and random passers-by!

Today I would like to talk to you briefly about posting on Hive and how dang easy it is! One of the biggest things I hear from new people on Hive is that they "don't have the time" or maybe you will find people that were posting just fine and then they stop posting or post less and less and once again the "time" is blamed.

This is in fact... untrue. It is not time, it is your mental hurdles that prevent you.

But first...

Let's first consider myself sitting in my container... I am still waiting for my furniture to arrive and we are still waiting for the power to be connected to the container on site so we can power up the AC.

As you can see Jarad and I are sweating where we are sitting. It is a BOILING day out there.

Luckily I have some creature comforts in the fact that I brought our cooler box from home, stocked it with ice-packs, ice, cooldrinks and my lunch that my loving @clairemobey made for me! ❤️

What has all this got to do with blogging or posting on Hive or having the time to do so? Well I needed to show you what kind of day I had.

I woke up at 3:30AM and got to site at 6:30AM. I had to be up early to do paperwork so we could get a special permit to work that we have never used before. In fact it was a brand new system only applied on site recently.

The week has been tough. I did a lot of heavy lifting because there are only 3 of us on site and I needed to help the technicians get on with it. (I am the only Safety Officer you will see on site carrying heavy stuff!)

At least I had a beautiful view when you look AWAY from the ships and at the iconic Table Mountain!

Blogging Example

So what is the point of the above? It is an easy example.

You take some pictures of something that you are doing. A range of them. I am doing this post at night, while listening to the kids reporting and showing their homework.

Photos get dragged and dropped into the post and then you write something after each photo about what people are seeing there!

That I have also explained this before and after added a bit of extra meat to this post but in the general gist of things, this is how you do posts about DIY, Gardening, Cooking, Sports, Events, Gaming, etc etc etc.

You can do it too!

Lastly, I would recommend the following:

Never miss a day!

I generally explain to my students to be consistent and to post at least 2-3 or even 3-4 times a week.

If you CAN, you should really keep using the platform to at least chat and interact with one another.

It is even BETTER if you show up each and every day and post SOMETHING. It does not need to be a masterpiece, but there should not be "nothing". You should also make comments and interact outside of your own posts daily!

This is my 100% suggestion if you really want to make yourself successful on the Hive platform. Post daily and comment daily and do NOT let you convince yourself that TIME is a problem, it is more just a case of getting over the concept and idea that sticking photos together on a post, talking about them and using the best 10 tags for your post actually takes less than 20mins, depending on how many distractions there are!

Ive been doing this while my 4 other family members are milling around and talking with me and I am helping with homework and I have been awake for... too long! Hahahaha!

I hope this was informative, inspiring and gives you that PUSH to get more active!

Cheers!
@zakludick

Hive South Africa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency