INTRODUCTORY POST

My name is Victoria Gbemi-Thomas, I am a writer and an administrator.

I hail from the western part of Nigeria, but reside in the Federal Capital Territory.

Growing up was quite interesting as I was a child that came after 11years of childlessness and an only child up until I was 6 when my little brother was born, so I enjoyed the privilege of being pampered with the little my parent had.

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND
I started nursery school at age 2 as against the rule of the school which stated that children less than 3 years of age will not be admitted into the school, but my mom(now late) told them I could cope even at 2 because I was quite sharp and inquisitive. So I was asked some questions to ascertain what my mom said to be true and I did well, so was admitted into school and the journey started.

I had a beautiful sail, did well all through my nursery and primary school.

Started off to secondary, I had a beautiful experience too, in SS2, became the assistant headgirl and was the best student in English language for 2 consecutive years (SS2 and 3).

Sat for the Senior Secondary School Examination and came out in flying colors, graduated at age 16.

I expected to continue on that same smooth sail but life happened, I sat for the University Tertiary Matriculation Examination and did well, scored well above 200points but was denied admission into the tertiary institution, I was pained, cried, especially knowing fully well that I did well. I summoned courage, sat for the examination the second time did well above the first time and was yet again denied admission, I wept countless times and questioned what was happening to me.
My mom was a strong support as she was encouraging me never to give up.

I was already 18years old and had not gotten admission into the University, hmmm, this was quite devastating for me.

Finally, a cousin of mine bought a college form for me into the school of Health Information Management, to run a diploma course. I objected at first as that was not the career path I wanted, as I wanted to be a Medical Laboratory Scientist. But my mom encouraged me to go ahead and start with the diploma program and then switch over later to get my degree in Medical Laboratory Science.

I was happy with the plan and obliged.
1year into the diploma program, I found it quite interesting and developed passion for the course.

After 2 years, I graduated with a distinction (Ordinary National Diploma)

Forget to say that along the line in my 2nd year, I lost my dearest mom to cancer, I was pained cos she was a strong support system.
My faith in God was tested and tried but God came through for me.

After a year, I went back to complete my diploma program (Higher National Diploma), graduated with an upper credit this time around.
Went for the compulsory 1 year National Youth Service Corp program.

CAREER LIFE
I got employed in a private organization and have grown in experiences (both in career and in life generally)

I was introduced to hive by @dwixer who is a brother and a colleague.

I hope to horn my skills in writing and administration so as to be the best version of myself and also to impact humanity in my own little way.

FACTS ABOUT ME
I am an administrator, I love to plan and organize and hope to be a human resource administrator someday as I pursue for higher degrees in administration.
I love God and humanity and hoping to own a foundation some day that caters for the orphans and motherless.

Once again my name is Victoria and I am happy to be here.
![](Uploading... IMG_20230923_155712_904.jpg)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now