My Week in Review for Oct. 5, 2024 with some Beetlejuice!

Another weekend is upon us, I never complain about that! They seem to come faster and faster every week... As it is Saturday I will be sharing a Saturday Savers post today. A few months back I joined the group to help me focus on my Hive goals, and it really has helped me keep my on the brass ring if you will.

It has been another good week for me and I'm very near my HP goal on the year as well as some of the others as well. Without further a do, let's jump into the numbers for this past week.

Hive Power

This last week was another good one in regard to Hive Power. As of the time of writing up this post I'm currently at 4,922 Hive Power, which is an increase of 104 since last week. That puts me at 98% of my goal which is 5,000 HP before year's end. The next few days I should be crossing the finish line, I can't believe it almost finally here. I feel like a little kid on Christmas morning!

The growth has been almost exclusively organic. My reasoning behind this is if I can reach dolphin by simply posting and reinvesting HBD then anyone can. I think I have already proved it possible, but once I hit the 5K mark it's going feel great!

Comment Rewarder

I just wanted to add a quick note about the new program out there called comment rewarder. Whenever you upvote a comment on one of your posts if it's not at least $0.02 it is turned to dust and gone forever never to be paid out. Programs like Dust Bunny and Hive Sweeper also address this issue, but you have to delegate HP or pay liquid Hive to use them. This program allows you to assign a percentage of you post's earnings to be applied to your up votes on comments to push them above the dust limit so your votes aren't wasted.

To use it you just add commentrewarder to your beneficiaries. The minimum percent that can be assigned is 3 percent, I did that yesterday. Today I'm going to bump it up just a bit to five to see what kind of difference it makes. I hope it helps you guys earn a bit more! I'll be trying this out for at least a couple of weeks so I'll keep you updated.

DUO

DUO is a token that I created with @bulliontools and @bitcoinman several months back now. Our goal was to create a token that could build up enough Hive Power to assist in onboarding and retaining new Hive members. Our hope is that the curations we can offer will help encourage them so that they can grow into successful Hive bloggers. We are still very early in the project but have already managed to accumulate almost 22,000 HP thanks to our investors.

DUO token holders receive some great benefits. Once you have 200 staked tokens you can receive a daily curation on your quality posts and receive daily Hive dividends. Once you stake more than 500 DUO you also can use the DUO tip call to tip someone with some DUO, and in return you get the same amount of DUO in your account. It pays to tip others with DUO!

I currently have 1,010 of these and will be continuing to purchase them. Once this tranche of tokens sells out the price will jump from one Hive to 1.5 Hive each. My advice is to buy in early while they are less expensive! Plus you will make money as soon as this batch sells out due to the price increase!

PIMP

My secondary goal of the year was to accumulate 50K PIMP tokens. I currently have 29,908 PIMP, so I am about 20K shy of the finish line. Prices jumped on me some time back so I slowed my purchases, and then I help create DUO token so this goal has been suffering. I still hope to make it by making some large purchases as we get closer to year's end. It will be nice to have three daily PIMP tips instead of just two!

Leo

This was kind of of last minute goal added in one or two months back. I want to have 1,500 staked LEO by the end of the year. I'm trying to earn it exclusively from posting, organically if you will. I currently have 1,156 total tokens, so I am on my way there!

HSBI

My goal for this year was to hit 2,000 HSBI which at the time honestly was an easy pretty goal. Now it's looking more and more like I'll surpass 3,000 before the end of the year. That will be 150% over the goal. Right now I have 2,866 units.

I'm up 42 units on the week, it feels good to watch the stack slowly pile up!

Now for those out there who aren't familiar with HSBI or how it works I have some info and resources that can help you out. I will also include a link below to enter my weekly ten HSBI giveaway, it's easy to enter. All you have to do is answer the entry question of the week which is: Who is your favorite superhero? This should be a fun week to review all of the entries, I already had one pick as Margot Robbie playing Harley Quinn! Feel free to enter and hopefully win some HSBI.

Here's that info on HSBI:

The HSBI program provides periodic upvotes on your posts, and the more you have the more frequent the upvote and bigger as well. If you want more information you can read my post about it here:

@thebighigg/hsbi-what-are-they-my-experience-and-a-starter-guide

Last year when I started to look at HSBI more seriously I had a grand total of eleven units. I decided to invest more in the program by adding a daily re-blog lottery to my posts. It really made my numbers grow. Eventually, I became tired of the daily extra work and so I switched the giveaway to a weekly event. I also started to sponsor other weekly events and continue to do so every week. Some of those events include Shadow Hunters, Three Tune Tuesday, and #NinetiesFriday in addition to my weekly ten HSBI giveaway. Here's the link to enter:

@thebighigg/ten-hsbi-and-two-duo-token-giveaway-week-29-8xs

If you have questions about the events above feel free to ask, my favorite currently is #ninetiesfriday where you can share anything from the 1990's. Your imagination is the limit! One lucky winner will win six HSBI every week, three from @geneeverett and three from me.

SIM

I still have just over one million SIM tokens and will try to pick up about another million before years end. What I like about them is they pay daily Hive dividends, nothing like money for nothing! I also play the dCity game so I have some assets in there that earn SIM as well.

Other Tokens

No big changes here, I am continuing to collect DBOND and DAB. I have both my DBONDs and DABs staked, so the staked DBOND produces more DAB, and the staked DAB produces more DBOND. So they are slowly growing. EDS I'm just continuing to hold just about 100 and don't foresee any big changes any time soon.

Silver

Silver and the other precious metals continue to show strength and increasing prices. That really isn't much of a surprise with all of the uncertainty going on in the world. The war in the middle east is looking worse almost on a daily basis and now Israel is going to strike back at Iran over the last missile volley. Then Russia is threatening nuclear war on almost a daily basis over the Ukraine war. Things are just plain ugly right now...

That's why it's a good idea to own precious metals like silver and gold. They will have value no matter what happens in the world. Hopefully things don't get worse, but it's always wise to plan for the worst and hope for the best.

silver over the last five days, chart from kitco.com

Silver continues to show strength over the past week. It may slowly start to surge to $40 or maybe higher to an all time high. Anything is possible the way thing are right now....

Every week I like to share some nice silver items you can invest in. Government issued bullion coins are always a safe bet. Ten ounce silver bars are a great bet too. But as a silver and gold stacker I like to pick up some different items that I find beautiful. I like to show everyone that there are other beautiful items to invest in, it doesn't just have to be boring old coins

I just found this coin from Niue for sale this morning, I have always been a Beetlejuice fan and I'm waiting to see the new movie once it's streaming for free. But now there is a an actual Beetlejuice coin! Have a look!


justjared.com

Pictures from eBay

From numista.com

They only made 1000 of these and they are pretty much sold out. I did find one for $130 on eBay, but I bet these will become more valuable as time marches on. It's just weird enough that it might become very expensive. Am I buying one, probably not because they are already expensive for one ounce of silver. But it is really cool! I am very quickly becoming a huge fan on the coins from the tropical paradise of Niue in the South Pacific!

That will wrap up this edition of #saturdaysavers . I am thrilled with my HP almost arriving at the dolphin level. It will be fun to cross over into the 5K staked territory! Feel free to leave a comment or any questions below. Thank you so much for all of your support, it is truly appreciated! Have a great weekend everyone!

If you are interested in precious metals the #silvergoldstackers community may be right for you. We share silver and gold items with each other, and even if you don't have any precious metals to share you can still participate and learn!

References:

https://en.numista.com/catalogue/pieces432751.html

https://www.kitco.com/charts/silver

Disclaimer:

I am not a financial planner and this isn't financial advice. Please always do your own research before investing your money. You worked hard enough to earn it!

Header generated with ideogram.ai

DUO token

This is a brand new token from the Hive Onboarding Committee (HOC). It offers curation, dividends, and a tipping bot for those who stake enough tokens. The overall purpose of the token is to stack enough HP to be able to assist the HOC in onboarding and retaining new members to Hive.

Please check out the white paper: @hive-193566/duo-white-paper

You can find DUO for sale here:

https://tribaldex.com/trade/DUO
https://hive-engine.com/trade/DUO

If you are interested in precious metals or even want to learn more about them feel free to come join us #silvergoldstackers

I'm a proud member of The Alliance Family!

The HOC is all about onboarding and supporting new Hive members

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center