2023 Great Britain Silver Britannia

I bought this coin (along with others) November of last year. And given the spot price and premiums, I consider it a bargain!



2023 Great Britain 1 oz Silver Britannia BU


27th release of 1 oz British Silver Britannia Coins
and final Queen Elizabeth II Britannia.

Coin Highlights:

Contains 1 oz of .999 fine Silver.

Eligible for Precious Metals IRAs.

Obverse: Features the fifth and final effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II along with the face value of 2 pounds.

Reverse: Features artwork by Philip Nathan that depicts the internationally recognized Britannia figure standing firm against a powerful wind. Her visage has symbolized Britain's strength and integrity on coinage since Roman times. The reverse includes a latent image, surface animation, tincture lines and micro text for added security.

Sovereign coin backed by the British government.


Apmex


The 2023 date mark in this series will be the final to display the effigy of Britain's longest-reigning monarch due to the recent passing of Her Majesty, Queen Elizabeth II. The 2023 Queen Elizabeth II Silver Britannias will actually only be produced for a short time before the series switches to coins with a new King Charles III portrait.

On the Silver Britannia coins is a representation of the well-known image of Britannia defending herself from a fierce storm. This design has served as the nation of Britain's coinage since the Roman era as a symbol of strength and fidelity.


Surface motion, a latent picture, tincture lines, and tiny writing were added to the coin's design in 2021 to add even more security.



Sources: JM Bullion, Apmex, SD Bullion

It is the new year 2023.
Please accompany me in my journey to stack the
2023 Silver Coins of the world!



😍#ilikeitalot!😍

I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post article of general interest. Follow me in my journey to save in silver and gold.

>
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.



Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!


Hugs and Kisses πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™!!!!

@silversaver888

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
71 Comments