2023 American Gold Eagle, 1/4 oz

Four coins in the BU Series are offered in the American Gold Eagle Series at the United States Mint. Two of these investment-grade coins are unquestionably the most popular each year. These gold coins weigh one ounce and one tenth ounce.

The interest in the 1/4 oz and 1/2 oz coins is still high despite the fact that they receive less attention.

I prefer the 1/4 oz American Gold Eagle.


The 1/2 oz and 1/4 oz coins are left to see which weight will end up with the lowest demand, while the 1 oz and 1/10 oz Gold Eagles typically compete for dominance each year. These two coins' demand levels can be quite similar in some years.


Coin Highlights:

38th year of release in the 1/4 oz American Gold Eagle Series.

Contains 1/4 Troy oz of actual gold content.

The face value of $10 (USD) is fully backed by the US government.

On the obverse is Lady Liberty.

The reverse features a design focused on the head of the eagle.


JM Bullion

2023 American Gold Eagle, 1/4 oz

Lady Liberty is shown on the obverse of American Gold Eagle Coins from 2023. The full-length figure of Liberty is depicted in front-facing relief in this 1907 artwork as she marches away from Washington, D.C. She is holding an olive branch in her left hand and a torch in her right, and the U.S. Capitol Building is visible at her feet. The field is surrounded by a ring of stars, with the sun's rays illuminating her figure in the background.


The American bald eagle is shown on the 2023 1 oz Gold Eagle's reverse field. Redesigned in 2021, the reverse now depicts the head of a lone bald eagle in relief in left-profile, with incredibly high levels of detail in the bird's physical attributes.


In more recent times, the 1/4 oz Gold Eagle has separated itself from the 1/2 oz and is now competing with the 1/10 oz for the collection's second-highest mintage.

The American Gold Buffalo 1 ounce

Three American Gold Eagle 1/4 ounce


I love these American Gold coins!



😍#ilikeitalot!😍

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!


If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!



Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos, precious metals, and money share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos, precious metals, and money.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™!!!!



I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center