Lucky or Karma? My journey at WOO sofar…

Story time:

About a month ago there was panic at home. My wife had lost her wallet, not something completely out of character but this time the wallet was no were to be found at home. So we blocked all cards and wanted to report the official documents as missing. The panic was mostly because we would leave on holidays a few days later and we would need the official documents to travel. While my wife looking near the stores that she had visited , me and our kids stayed at home looking (but not really expecting to find anything anymore). The door bell rang and it was an elderly lady that stood there - asking if I had lost an item. As I explained that we did and described the wallet and content she had enough confirmation that it was indeed our wallet and she gave the wallet to me. I wanted to give her a reward because I honestly didn’t expected people in my neighborhood to return full wallets. But the lady was clear and told me “ I just hope that if you ever find someone’s wallet , you will also return it” . I told her , I would definitely do so and thanked her again.

Yesterday, retuning from the supermarket I did find someone’s wallet full with cards and cash. These cards also included the vehicle registration card which had the owners address. Google maps showed that the owner lived a few minutes away - so I was eager to keep my promise to the elderly lady. When I rang the bell - no one was at home. I did not have any paper nor pen with me - so I just gently placed the wallet through the mailbox in the door . Returning home and feeling good about what just happened.

Moving to Wrestling Organization Online (WOO):
Later that day @bookerman released the news that NFT leveling was now live as last milestone before the playable game launches. To celebrate it he hosted a spontaneous stream including trivia and giveaways. As I only joined the server on September 4th my chances on the trivia would be very low. On question 3 I found the correct answer but was just not fast enough. Bookerman then mentioned that the spelling was important for getting qualified - the original winner quickly changed his correct spelling to a wrong one - as he felt he didn’t need to win extra game assets. Leaving me as the winner of a maxed level manager NFT.

After that trivia questions we moved to the Weel of Fortune for an exceptional price lvl 2 epic manager NFT - weel spins and…. Rainbowdash4l …. Wow!! That is two!

After that @MunchiesMcGee hosted another 5 spins to win WOO Saturn Packs on each round. On the forth spin…. Rainbowdash4l …. Wow!! That is three!
Crazy luck or karma for doing a good deed? I like to think it was a bit of both.

If karma does exists - the warm welcome I received joining the WOO community 1 month ago could be a harbinger for great success for the project. As I am definitely getting more involved and would actively encourage people to check out https://discord.gg/woogame

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center