How I Lost My Money In The Cryptocurrency Market:Investing In $Grim Token

Hello guys, how are you all doing? I trust that you're fine?

*In this post I will be sharing my experience with you on my journey in the @cryptocurrency space.

It's true that at a point in one's life, he or she gets to a stage whereby they start to seek out means to earn @money, and not just money but substantial amount of money that can help better their standard of living.

Here you go;

**How I Joined The Cryptocurrency Industry.
**
The year 2020 was such a gracious one, regardless of the pandemic, there were various opportunities to earn money online. And having thought of other means I choose @cryptocurrency trading. Signed up on @Binance, made deposit and invested in tokens which gave me good profits, thanks to my friend Tony who was beneficial to this effect.

Then late 2020 #Btc peaked it's ATH price of $69k. Wow! That was a major milestone. And it made so many persons millionaires in dollars.
Quite unfortunately, the price dipped and coupled with the news of the Ukraine- Russian war it distorted the market and it aided the spread #FUD (fear, uncertainty and doubt) as such so many persons dumped while others #FOMO' d (fear of missing out).

The Sinking Point Of My Crypto Investment Journey

The year 2021 came off promising but alas! It didn't meet up with the expectations I had for it. Out of #FOMO I bought a token named $Grim under #Fantom network and which much optimism i was hoping for it to touch a $1 mark target, so I will be in good profit and withdraw. Yeah! Quite alright It sure did touch $1 but didn't sustain that position for long. So I felt I should better still wait and expect another upward movement in price before selling. Sadly the price nosedived from that point henceforth.

Screenshot_20230906-145451.png

Still baring hopes of a price come-back. I received the saddest news of that year. The project announced on their Discord channel that their vault has suffered a hack.

image.webp

@anomadsoul

My heart tore into pieces. As I never envisioned that incidence happening at all! Well to me it seemed like a case of rug pull (cases like that happen in the market). That was how I lost my money. It was so painful but I've learnt my lessons and I've resolved that I'm going to do better next time.

Lesson Learnt.

Regardless of the setbacks I've encountered in the ecosystem. I'm quite optimistic that whenever the next bull market run kicks off I will make profits from other tokens I've invested in and I still stand a chance in making good final investment in other tokens before the market picks up.

This is my take-home words for you:*

Life's indeed Grim. But those who give up never make it to the finish point.

NB: this piece was inspired by @valchiz 's @valchiz/gaining-knowledge-the-smartest-investment-youll-ever-make

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center