Investing in my goals and Dreams with Every little step.

With every passing day, I can't wait for this drops of water to become an ocean. Every step forward ensures that we are making progress, been stagnant is a dream killer and even if it will take a thousand years, it is better to die chasing our dreams rather than to leave this world vision less and purpose less.

Little did I know that I will make it this far chasing this career path. As a graduate, finding a Job in this country seems to be a herculean task. And going to the university these days is just for us to seek knowledge and be enlightened in something's. You may never get to practice what you have learnt in school, only few get lucky with this. Others are forced to change careers and here I have found myself in that category.

After school, the search for a new dream and career path begun, it was a bit difficult for me. Having wanted to be a journalist or something close to it from childhood, this vision was changed when the schools attended gave me a different line of study, I got done with First degree about 6years ago and the journey has been tough. Deciding what career path to chose was challenging.
Fashion designing was my late mamas dream but she didn't live up to it and having left a manual sewing machine for me, I started from there.
Have you ever got to try something you were never interested in?
That was my fate. I kept learning but everything seems to fall under mediocrity, you can't sell mediocrity in a World filled with unimaginable talent and creativity
Nevertheless I never gave up, maybe more practice and perfection will come.

Never wanting to remain idle, I worked in the farm (I enjoyed this part though)but it is a hard labour to do especially when you are a subsistent farmer making use of crude working tools

Screenshot_20230903-230132.png

Here is the big idea came to mind, what if I bought some of the sophisticated machines and working tools needed in fashion designing it could help me get better as the right working tool might also aid a better job quality.
I started investing in fashion.
Hive blockchain helped me out, I bought a first electrical sewing machine, a heavy duty one like this type from a hive savings Journey.
Having an electric machines means that i will no longer have to paddle a manual one which posed a threat to my health. I continued purchasing this items and kept working on myself and my sewing skills.

Funny enough some people like some of the outfits I make and I have received a good number of compliment from my friends in #needleworkmonday community, a few friends outside of live have giving me some kind compliments as well, just that a spirit of imperfections keeps whispering in my ears that I will never be good enough or meet a worlds standard, regardless not giving up is my key.

 Keep doing good whatever you find your hands doing,someday the rewards might be waiting for you. 

Those are the clear investments I have been making for my fashion business in view.

It was another added blessing today when I purchased this mannequins.
A dream finally came through. For two years now I have been in need of one.
Mannequin have very useful importance in fashion design, with this you can size clothes and check their fittings, embroidery and some design work is easier done on a mannequin. Every one in fashion design business can testify to this.

This is yet another investment towards fashion design business in view. I have just bought this coupled with stools and table sponsored by a good friend of mine.

It cost about 44HBD even though I had wished to purchase the one made with a face (this looks more like a real human adding a beautiful face to our outfit shot) people around here carry ominous thoughts that these ones easily get possessed with devils making people afraid to purchase mannequins with face.

I am not afraid of their superstitions but it made the product unavailable since there was no market demand for it. It costs 75HBD to buy the one below

Screenshot_20230902-161201.png

But I got this one below for 44HBD

IMG_20230903_172836_213.jpg


IMG_20230903_173011_626.jpg

IMG_20230903_172639_518.jpg

It wasn't about the money because I could have saved and add more to the HBD I was gifted to purchase this but product is not readily available and I couldn't wait one more day to get my fingers on this. Waiting one more day may cause a fund diversion and kill this dream and ordering this from a far distance might take a while too.

The solace I have is that this is not the only mannequin I will be buying or needing, I will make more purchases in the future and maybe place my hand on this most beautiful product, very expensive but worth purchasing for top fashion designers.

Screenshot_20230903-224441.png

This cost 159HBD

By then I have go be very sure that I can sew a world class acceptable standard outfits before making such huge purchase 😊😀.

Conclusion.

To wrap this up, every form of purchases like this is an investment in my fashion career. And whether I love what I do or not the passion to do something meaningful in life and also live a purposeful life keeps me going.

It is a two way thing before me now

I might end up been an imperfect designer but don't you worry I won't make outfits too unbearable for you to wear, 😂😂😀 I like been honest rather than sugar coating any inability to make me fit in.

But to be positive about this I have faith that anything is possible if we put in the right effort, diligence and consistency. That is simply what I am doing.

I wont fail to mention @bimpcy who knows my weakness and has been with me on this journey celebrating my every progress with me @terganftp has been a wonderful friend and I won't forget the impacts he made towards this. (He knows better).
Thank you for not giving up on me.

Hope this long lines didn't bore you?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center