RE: RE: Job Planning...
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Job Planning...

RE: Job Planning...

I figure I'll probably want to work util I'm aroud 70

Tbh, I think people in their 30's like me will likely never even see retirement. I just think when that day comes, pensions will be little more than like a tenner in a birthday card, but spread out over 12 installments. Like sure it's money but at best it's symbolic or traditional based on some legendary time long gone by.

I'm ok with it. I don't have a pension anyway cuz I've worked abroad my adult life, but I mean, people on average die like 5 years after they retire or something bombastic like that. I've seen how people wither and shrivel into nothingness after they stop having an obligation to themselves, their loved ones and society. I can easily imagine me working until I physically can't. (Though, whatever I do as work will be, as it always is, lazy and light!)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center