This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Job Planning...

I've decided I quite fancy a regular job.

Frankly I could use the extra cash and I'm just plain bored updating my regular blog.... putting in extra effort to update more reguarly doesn't seem to produce anymore income anyway, and it's kind of stopped being fun, so I'm getting to thinking about what else I could do.

I don't fancy setting up another hustle, got enough going with those already, and actually I only really need 2-3 days a week of a regular job, which I kind of fancy as I like the idea of working with other people, and then 2 days to hustle, and 2 for the weekend.

Jobs shortlist...

I've based this on a combination of what I'm skilled at, what I could skill-up at and what I can stand and actually fancy doing.

It's a bit eclectic, some of them I just took from the UK government's apprenticeship list!

Screenshot_20230914_153153_Samsung Notes.jpg

Having just started out volunteering at Citizens Advice, this is defo something i could do 2-3 days a week, and somewhat to my surprise there are paid positions available, not just with CA, but also advising for other charities, and further down the list I added in careers advisor, I don't really want to do that but it's something I could do again. I think this is a shoe-in, it's just a matter of waiting a few months until I've done a bit more volunteering!

Social researcher is the job I really want - but only for something I'm interested in - I would do another Masters degree, but would rather just walk into a job, I think maybe if I do some personal reading around the social inequality sort of stuff that interests me I might have a chance?

Data analysis - not my strength having done a few courses on Tableau, SQL and R so less keen on this that I was a few months back and well, AI!

Counselling and Therapy are AI proof, or at least more AI proof than many other jobs - something I'd never considered before, but I figure this would be relatively easy and well paid and there's A LOT of demand!

I'm also considering something maybe in Health and Safety - I mean once yer qualified you just go consultant and it's £200 for an hour poking around a brownfield site or a Kitchen, right?

But getting into that is the problem!

Other things I considered are maybe some kind of environmental science thing but that'd mean a degree, £20K down the pan with the OU, or something horticultural, and then there's Funeral Director, no shortage of people about to die out there!

Finally I've always quite liked the idea of working in Waste Management - there's always going to be rubbish and figuring out what to do with it is something useful.

Oh and very finally teaching english to refugees - I could do that NOW!

Two more decades working...

I figure I'll probably want to work util I'm aroud 70, even if I don't need to, so I've actually got time to do most of these things if I so choose.

It's just a matter of getting started and picking one that doesn't cost a fortune to train in and then back to work, albeit for only half the week, that's all I want or need!