Lucky 7 (Years in the blockchain!)

image.png
Screenshot by @hivebuzz https://hivebuzz.me

Congratulations! You joined Hive blockchain seven years ago!
To celebrate this event, you have been granted this shiny award.
Thanks for being part of the great Hive community.
Happy Birthday!
There are 967.372 users who own this badge.n

Lucky Seven

Today marks exactly 7 years till I first took the GIANT leap and signed up here.
Its been 7 magnificent years, every day, every month and year filled with joy, pride, knowledge and many many new friends.

Today I will tell you something that you may not know.

I signed up on the 11th of October 2017, but it took me 6 whole days to prepare and publish my introduction post! (I will celebrate that separately on the 17th of October :))

I could have neglected or forgotten that.
I could be disheartened by the small amount of rewards throughout the year.
I could have chosen other activities.

But I felt that this was something different. Something growing and something real.

I felt that I needed to be a part of it.

And I still cant believe how many things have happened all these years, the blockhain has witnessed a hard fork (of freedom) and amazing development. Many of the old gang are still here, standing strong!

I myself have made a lot of friends, I have learned a whole new things and even got a few certifications & a Masters Degree along the way.

I had a conversation with someone the other day who said to me
I wish I had started that activity 2 years ago
I told her. You need to be proud of yourself. Starting is an achievement either way. Well done and keep it up

So, if you are reading this - remember.

Take the leap forward

You will not regret it!

Thanks for coming by and reading this!

p.s. If you are wondering how I celebrated today - I took a cold bath in the ocean, a warm bath at home and I am drinking a cold beer as I write this :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center