THE WISHES ON A SECOND FLOOR.

I had my birthday yesterday, and I must say it was actually a beautiful day for me as I received calls from several friends, and most people celebrated my day with goodwill messages. I saw my pictures on every status walls as people could not celebrating my new age. One of my new friends did an amazing musical piece with a trumpet for me 🤭. I went agog with gratitude. My friends made me see and reminded me of an amazing personality which I was. One told me that I am such an amazing person with a wonderful smile. I have never been someone who would love to praise herself, but yesterday I glowed in the gratitude as people celebrated me.
Prior to this new age, I have been faced with several sessions of anxieties and questioning on how twenties could be. I really appreciate the people around me who felt it was wise to encourage me that twenties doesn't denote a period of killing yourself because you want to make it. You can actually be consistent with what you do, and still believe in yourself. You don't have to allow anxieties to overwhelm your thoughts.
This previous age has been one hell of an age where I keep on rising and falling- you know how depressing that could be. It was full of inconsistencies, indiscipline, procrastination and depression was the end of these emotions. It takes place when I cannot be able to actualize a goal due to the aforementioned emotions. This past age I struggled with comparison. Comparison is a killer of uniqueness and originality in a person.
Although I have not swung deeply into it, I believe twenties will be coming with the best of it. I just have this strong sense of feeling that each experience that comes my way will be one that will teach me and build me. There is a sense of intentionality about giving my very best in this new age.
I will see what will happen when I don't give up.
Ps: My smile is contagious 🤭🌹

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center