Missing Crypto Opportunities Waiting For The "RIGHT TIME"

PicsArt_08-26-07.19.26-02-01.jpeg

The Long Talks



It's no longer news that the aura around hive has taken a rather good one. The whole chain is filled with contents about how high hive could go, I've recently seen a lot of people making a lot of audacious predictions and this was probably the opposite of things about 6 to 8 months ago.

You'd have people who would come in, to blog about how shitty hive is and how hive can't seem to grow, many even predicted it to fail and some said it might never live up to expectations and wouldn't really do even better than steem despite the fact that steem is a centralized chain that you cannot trust your investment with.

When people are emotionally alone without an iota of rationality, it makes it difficult for them to be objective due to impatience. Crypto itself is about time, it's about being proactive and objective at the same time, and a lot of people who seem to have sold everything they own because they feel hive will fail are now trying to get back through Splinterlands because of the money.


Influencing One's Financial Decisions

Negative feedbacks are like a negative financial advice. For example, if a person who is objective about investing in hive gets negatives vibes from some people about how terrible hive is, it might not really influence them to change their mind, but then it makes them lose long-term objectivity about it as a project and their aims might change.

People often ask others not to follow their own stances as a financial advice, but we all know that a lot of times people ask us not to follow their financial advice, it inadvertently influences our choices and decisions, unless we fail to admit it.

As for me, I try to see hive as a chain that could make progress, I try to look at how the projects built here can change the outlook or worthiness of hive and this gives me hope that we can build something audacious in the near future.


The Stability & Longevity

One thing I've realised about Crypto is that the only way to mitigate one's expectations is to be involved with a lot of projects and giving them all equal opportunities to thrive. Nowadays, we've seen the hype to meme coins, it came with a lot of buzz and due to millions a lot of people began to invest in a lot of these coin now because they want to invest in crypto but because they want to make easy money.

This is totally awesome, in fact it's like pulling a rabbit out of a hat, you can take back some of these money to put into your main crypto projects, but what would be rather foolish is for a person to power down their account here, take the money and then invest in a meme coin without any sort of use case.

Crypto for me is about seeking stability, I see most of these meme coin as gambling, it's always difficult to see the true value of money, especially when you didn't pass through the rudiments of actually making it.


To "Sell" Or "Not To Sell"

Cheers to splinterlands and some other amazing projects on hive, seems like the vibes has been positive of late. At this current moment a lot of people have been fazed with the dilemma of selling their assets, especially people who have suddenly become so rich as a result of playing splinterlands.

I understand, all that money can be unsettling. Sometimes one of the hardest in crypto is making the decision as to sell or not to sell. This is because no one can actually predict the bottom or the top. People just trust their intuition based on their experiences in other to actually sell. No one wants to sell but miss the top, at the same time, no one wants to "not" sell and risk losing those juicy prices.

To me, it's simple. What are my goals towards my assets? Do I want to totally maximize it, or do I want to just want to cash out to take care of real-time issues? Priorities actually determine the time to sell. Nevertheless, no one can be totally perfect in their decision as to sell or not to sell.


Screenshot_20210830-115733_Chrome-01.jpeg


1$ Upvote at 100%... Finally

Needless to say, I watch my almost 32k hive power hit the $1 mark in terms of upvote I can give at roughly 56 cent per hive. I never thought I'd actually get there, but sincerely, I feel accomplish, and I feel excited at the same time.

For me, I haven't really seen hive as a means, I see it as a marathon with a lot of prize at the end of the journey. Running a marathon isn't easy, but it involves getting past each lap, each lane, one day at a time. Before the end of next year, I want to have hit like 50k, especially if I can do some smart business and increase my hive holdings just like I have done with Leo. Cheers!




Interested in some more of my works?


Why Do Nigerians Choose To Dye Their Hair? (Feature Article)
How Life's Issues Prevents Us From Obligatory Priorities
A Sense Of Self Accountability: Why Minimalism Exceeds Beyond Spending Money.
A Taste Of You.... (POB WOTW) {An Original Poetry)
Causality & Common Sense: Some Answers To Most Plausible Questions?


FB_IMG_1602619272142-01.jpeg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian entrepreneur who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet, Sports Writer/Analyst & Personal Finance Coach. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or reblog


My Twitter handle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency