A Taste Of You.... (POB WOTW) {An Original Poetry)

IMG_20200705_164612-02-01-01.jpeg



I see you, afar off,
slithering sequentially
as a colored python
on green grasses.
You are,
dimly lit;
yet, luminously enough
to set this triangular space
glimmering as velvet,
in a candle night

Oh! You're music!
That caresses the ears
like a light breeze
on a windy evening.
As Orpheus, you're stringing mad metals
into my bloodstream,
but in a moment;
you're close,
as the rhythm pilfers
gently throbbing,
an irregular beat,
that gongs like the devil's voice
on a thundery evening

IMG_20200727_190626-01.jpeg

20210306_081139-01.jpeg

The way you mince words,
is ravenous;
like a tiger,
slowly-fastly; devouring,
a tender chunk of lamb,
as reddish juicy oozes off
dripping down the jaw
like a crazed vampire
in translucent night.

A taste of death
resides in you,
a crispy tint of blue,
meshed with Nerium oleander
as endless strawberries
dies in your glittering fangs.
again.. Your smiles fades away
like an orange sunset
fading away in hyperlapse.
And at this moment,
I have begun to hunger for you,

20210511_132307-02.jpeg

IMG_20200715_092819-02-01.jpeg

Your scent tingles,
curling through,
inviting and inciting,
as a ripening citrus tree
on a summer day,
it brings flashes
of monochromic memories,
to the tip of the tongue
and once again I'm reborn
in the wastefulness
of my childhood

IMG_20200722_123734-01-01.jpeg

I await your reckoning;
a lusty touch
that sends spiral waves
and brings me, my ego and I
crashing into a state of simplicity...




Written by @Josediccus

9/7/2021



All sensual themed image Owned and taken by me @josediccus ©



Interested in some more of my works?

DeFi In The Nigerian Space; Controlling Finances You Can Understand?
Understanding Cyclical Responsibility; Making A Case Scenario (3Speak)
Comparing Asians & African Food; What Determines The Unique Eating Habits Of Most Nigerians?
The Stench Of Change (An Original Poetry)
Some Of The Most Unique Things About Schooling & Living In Lagos State Nigeria


IMG_20210621_075339_422.jpg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian entrepreneur who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet, Sports Writer/Analyst & Personal Finance Coach. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or reblog


My Twitter handle


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency