7 Years of Hive


When I got home from the hospital today, I did not expect to log in to Hive because I had been preoccupied with life's problems and issues. Yesterday and today were particularly stressful, and I could have simply skipped a day or left my Hive commitments until late.

I was not going to let my voting power reach 100%.

However, I received one of those
Hivebuzz notifications, and I assumed they were the usual ones. "You've been active for seven days, you just powered up" and all that, and who would have thought it.



Today marks 7 years on Hive for me. Normally, I would not have forgotten, but between hospital trips, medical issues, complications, and so on, I have lost all ability to keep track of dates. It is a nice milestone for me; I know it does not mean much, but I like to keep track of events to remind myself of how things used to be and how far I have come in some time.

Shout-out to arcange for Hivebuzz (I don't want to put the "@" so He wouldn't get a tag), I may have forgotten that seven years ago, I created my account in the home of a friend and had no idea what this was all about, and now here I am. A lot has happened with Hive, and many people have moved on, but many others have remained.

I made a lot of friends and acquaintances, then "unmade" them and made new ones. You know what they say. It is normal for things like this to occur when you stay in one place for an extended period of time. People who were my buddies 3 to 4 years ago are no longer my buddies; either they have moved on, I have moved on, or our interests no longer align.

Above all, the interests of Hive are more important. Sometimes we align with the needs of the chain simply because progress relies on like-minded individuals. I am quite content with the people I currently know: dead fish, minnows, dolphins, and even orcas, and hopefully some of these guys will be able to stay here for a long time, even if life issues arise.

I dislike losing people due to life issues. Nathanmars was one of the best Hive use to have, unfortunately life issue happened, with him facing divorces issues and many other things and he probably moved on. Some days, I reflect on the memories of people who brought enormous value to this place and am saddened to see them leave due to personal issues.

I am dealing with my own life issues right now, and I am just trying and learning to cope with the pain of all my new realities, carrying them in my heart like a wounded soldier, and I will continue to transition and be here through the grace of God and faith. The bond is frequently deeper. When you have spent a long time in a place, the bond becomes more personal and sentimental.

Aside from all of the tears, I would like to thank everyone who has stopped by over the years to vote, support, follow, comment, and so on.

I appreciate you all.

Hive has provided us with the opportunity to live in different countries, continents, and races while maintaining amazing bonds, despite differences in our culture, way of life, languages, educational backgrounds, and many other factors.



I was watching a Hivefest stream today, and it reminded me of the first Hivefest I streamed, which featured many of my heroes, including lizanomadsoul, theycallmedan, and others. It was not quite as it used to be, but nothing is more dynamic and unavoidable than change, and perhaps someday Hivefest will come to Africa instead.

Cheers, everyone.



Interested in some more of my works



Is it Easy To Make Money?
Nigeria: A Unique Business Market & Industry
Virtual Bank Apps In Nigeria: An Experience Of Gamification
How To Find The Next "BIG" Meme Coin
Personal Finance: Achieving Intentional "Saving" Goals
Playing The Survival Game: Human Nature In Introspection
"Un-PAYING" The Debt You Owe

png_20230102_074302_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now