Idle games update: Terracore and Golem Overlord changes

In the past month, I have started playing two idle games here on Hive. These two games are Terracore and Golem Overlord. I thought it would be a good idea to track how well I am doing in regard to both of these games over time. I like these games because you don't have to do anything but wait and collect every now and then. So in a way, these games are perfect for someone like me who doesn't have that much time. My previous update can be found here and it was around a little past a month ago. I like the change that Golem Overlord did the most though.

Terracore

image.png

Terracore is my first idle game, and it looks like the UI has changed slightly. The new UI seems a little bit more cleaner now compared to last time and the image has been zoomed out a bit. In terms of stats, all of them have gone up and even my engineering has gone up.

They have added a new focus potion but I don't think I would bother much with it. There haven't really been any changes to my NFTs in the game and I thought that I would be exploring planets and earning NFTs. However, this was derailed by the fact that FLUX is expensive and I heard from a fellow player that you would want at least 10% luck to get a good profit. I moved my staked SCRAP to 1k and that wasn't even close to the 10% that I needed. So I have temporarily pushed that off and the costs of crates for normal NFTs are also expensive. So there isn't much that I can do right now. The cost of buying the NFTs to get 10% is too expensive and I just don't think it is worth it in that option as well.

image.png
The price of scrap tokens has dropped quite a bit and I haven't sold many SCRAP to recoup my investment. At this point, I have used Golem Overlord to cover my initial costs and there just isn't much demand for the SCRAP. The cost of crates is based on USD so as the price goes down, the number of SCRAP you need also increases. I don't really plan on doing much outside of increasing my stats in the game.

If you haven't started playing, feel free to use my referral link if you plan on playing.

Golem Overlord

image.png
Golem Overlord is the second idle game that I played and I can safely say that I already recouped my initial investment by quite a bit. I actually used some of the profits to make my Terracore investment be paid off too. Recently, they banned a lot of bots. The game doesn't have anything against people playing manually but it doesn't support people botting the game. Overall, I haven't been selling any of my PART tokens and most of it has been used to increase my stats in the game. It has gone up quite a bit since my last update and I also got max XP. So I decided to prestige and lower my level so the maximum cap can increase. It did decrease my stats slightly but it's a small pain that will pay off in the future. One good thing to know is that by waiting till I was at the limit of the max level, I was able to prestige to level 6 and not take too large of a hit.

image.png
The price of PART tokens has taken a large drop from the last update. I did expect it because there are a lot of PARTS generated per day and I don't see this dropping anytime soon. I think it will drop even more so I wonder if I should be taking some profits again before it drops.

image.png
There are no new referrals but there was a weird bug earlier. There was someone else who showed up on the list but that person is gone now. So I don't know what is up with that. If you haven't started playing, feel free to use my referral link if you plan on playing.

Conclusion

Both games are still running and there have been a number of developments on both games since then. Terracore seems to have more changes compared to Golem Overlord but I like the bot purge by Golem Overlord. The price of these tokens is going down but that was to be expected. My plan for Terracore is still in development but I will focus on increasing my stats for now.

Have you started playing Terracore or Golem Overlord yet?

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center