COST OF LIVING, LIVING THE COST.

Serious though, the cost of things are really getting too much. Today I stepped out to get some things and also get a passport photographs for a new application. Only to find that the passport was 8 copies going for ₦1500.00 I couldn't hold my thought from remembering when I took 12 copies for ₦350 at the university of Ibadan just a few years back.
"What's the cost of making a passport photograph?" As I was think to my self the young man came out with a techno phone to snap me. I couldn't resist the laughter again. So someone is gonna snap me with his phone and print it out and I ll pay him that much. I laugh at my own self. I could have taken this myself. If only I had a white background. And to think that it took a while before I found the said passport shop oo.
Would it not be good business?

IMG_20240304_104409_348.jpg

I remember as students while we were applying for one scholarship we had to snap each other and edit the picture into a passport.
I feel now, we should also employ such desperate measure.

Well back to my story. It was so funny that I felt my phone should do a better job. A common 20 in all its glory.

Anyways we went on to the white background and I remember begging the young man to make sure it was a good shot. No imbalance, no unnecessary blurrs. I had to get the value for my money.

He took it and it was only for some sweat wetness from my walking while looking for the shop. He said he would crop a bit of it out so it won't be so significant. I went on to wait for about 5minutes and he came with the finish print out to be cut. I had to stop him in the process. When I spotted an arm of my singlet shooting out. I screamed.. What kind of shot is this? How will I submit a passport photo and they can see my singlet? This is unacceptable, they came to my attention I spoke to the others that I cannot accept that passport. I asked him for another shot and after much ado they accepted.

This time around I had to make a joke so I could have a mild demeanor again. This time I asked him to take several shots from which is would choose, from his phone still.

While I was sitting and waiting I decided to write about this experience. It will be a funny Monday experience for me. I had not expected to spend just about a Dollar on passport and still it will have my singlet on it.

A new level of professionality was introduced ans the pictures came out better this time.

With the current inflation and currency depreciation, many more Nigerians have been thrown under the dollar line of poverty. Anything we do now should be wwith adequate conditioning.

May cost of living not finish the living. The Living must Live at all cost.

Find a skill or 2. Make more findings what you can do. Things are getting more expensive and it's not even based on the dollar hike. People are being so wicked. Gain and profit can be really blinding and there has been no way to regulate the price of things.



You can also check out some previous post from my table Here👇👇👇

Musical post here.

HIVE OPENMIC WK187 I HAVE PEACE BY JAYDR (ORIGINAL)

AFRITUNES WEEK 87, NAZARENE BY ANENDLESSOCEAN COVERED BY @JAYDR (LADIES LOVE THIS SONG)

HIVE MUSIC PROMOTION FOR MY NEXT SINGLE|| JESUS IS THE LIGHT BY JAYDEEDOC (JAYDR) ESP/ENG

HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 186// PHOTOGRAPHER, ORIGINAL BY JAYDR|| FOTÓGRAFO ORIGINAL DE JAYDR ENG/ESP

AFRITUNES WEEK 85: (Igbo) IBIRI KAMBIRI by Chief Oliver De Coque Special Rendition BY JAYDR



MEDICAL POSTS

FIRST AID: HOW TO STOP A BLEEDING ARTERY

DONT BURST YOUR EAR DRUM: SWEET DANGER

WATCH THIS IF YOUR GENOTYPE IS AS



CHRISTIAN POSTS

IF ANY MAN BE IN CHRIST Part 2: OWNERSHIP ENG/ESP

IF ANY MAN BE IN CHRIST Episode 1: New Creatures

png_20230712_102813_0000.png

Follow me on Spotify

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency