Saturday Savers Club Progress week 38 - Powered up 759 HIVE and bought into DRIP and more DBOND !

Its week 38 (23/09/23) of my savings focus for 2023 with the Saturday Savers Club which I think is a great Hive community initiative run by @shanibeer writing as @sally-saver on the @eddie-earner account.

My focus for the rest of the year is:

  • My annual HP target of 10K HP,
  • HBD:HIVE trading,
  • Delegating HP to a number of good community curation accounts.

LKKTdTFSSD6MoIuBOMWN-w.jpeg

I'm writing this weeks post from the train as I make my way from Edinburgh to Halifax for todays HiveUK meet-up being hosted by @c0ff33a. Thats a pic of Carlisle train station above - the first stop in England after crossing the border from Scotland.

Weekly Stats

230923 Sat Savers.png

Weekly commentary

  • I've made a few more changes this week. I've added a line for HP delegations to @curangel, as that is another community curation account that I will be supporting going forward. I've also added lines for PWR and DRIP tokens, as I've also started collecting those. Thanks to @thegoliath for the heads-up on DRIP in the comments of last weeks saturday savers post - it looks like a pretty good project !,
  • I gained +759 HP this week. I moved another 421 HIVE from my HBD:HIVE trading reserve into HP due to the low price of HIVE, which really helps with my year end HP target. The rest (+338 HP) came from posts last week - which is probably one of my highest weekly payouts from posts ever ! So absolutely nothing to complain about this week !,
  • My HP total is now 8761 HP. This time last year I had 1920, so have gained 6841 HP in the year,
  • I need a further 1238 HP to hit my year end 10K HP target, which at 14 weeks to go requires 88 HP per week (down 44 per week !!). My year end target should now be achievable, although I dont want to get to cocky - 88 HP per week is still a lot of work,
  • I added 43 HP to my delegation to @pinmapple, as part of my new community curation delegation project, which took me well along the path to the first target of 100 HP delegated,
  • I gained +2.08 EDS this week. I'm not on track to hit my year end target, but shouldnt miss it by much - but I'm ok with that - its ticking over quite nicely via passive gains, so I cant complain at all,
  • I gained +1.924 DAB this week which is my highest weekly DAB gain so far. I see that as fairly significant, as there are buy orders on HIVE Engine at 5.5 HIVE currently (although not enough to sell 2 DABs worth), so that theoretically equates to a gain of just under 11 HIVE in a week, on a DBOND stake of around 660 - thats one heck of an APR (if I sold at those prices - which I'm not planning too). Its shaping up to be quite a project so far !,
  • I also picked up more DBOND in the batch 2 sale, bringing my total up to 683. I'll be continuing to buy more over the coming weeks while the second batch is still available on HIVE Engine at 1 HIVE each. Taking account of the DAB payouts as per the line above, it completely makes sense - heres hoping the project continues to hold its value at the current rate going forward !,
  • I started buying into DRIP this week and now have just over 19. DRIP pays out a crazy APR - 0.25% daily ! It gives daily drips in both DRIP and swap.hive. I'm struggling to see past this project at the moment at those rates - I just hope it really is sustainable, as it sound a bit too good to be true,
  • I also started receiving PWR tokens from a HP delegation I made to @empo.voter. I also added some of the initial PWR I received to the PWR:swap.hive pool, which is currently paying out 15% APR, which is quite nice. So I'm tracking my PWR growth as well now, and am looking forward to seeing how this project develops over time. Its nice to be an early adopter on this one !,
  • HBD:HIVE trading - I had zero trades this week, as there was nothing really in my price range with the price of HIVE being so low.

And to top it all off, I won one of the 20K LEO delegations from last weeks Leo Power Up Day (LPUD) !

Plan for the coming week

  • To continue to make sure I post daily to ensure daily HBD and HIVE author rewards,
  • To be active in HIVE Blog curation to help with HIVE curation rewards,
  • To continue to increase undelegated HIVE in order to improve HIVE curation rewards,
  • HBD:HIVE Trading - The price is currently too low for my trading range, so am unlikely to see much trading in the coming weeks,
  • This weeks delegation of 20% of my weekly HP income (152 HP) will be going to @pinmapple and @curangel, all as part of my project to support community curation accounts via HP delegation !,
  • I'll continue to sweat some other assets and income streams to buy more DBOND in the second batch sale - it wont be a huge amount, but it all adds up,
  • I will be selling HBD payouts from posts for HIVE in order to power up more towards my annual HP target, especially while the price of HIVE is so low - its making quite a difference to that target at the moment.

In summary, its been another great week. My year end HP goal of hitting 10K is becoming achievable. I was quite happy to buy more DBOND, which made an nice improvement to my weekly DAB income. I am also enjoying collecting PWR, and also buying into DRIP for the first time. I just need to make sure that with all these new projects, that I dont spread myself too thin - so I'll be aiming to make slow manageable progress in these areas over the coming weeks.

And as a reminder:

  • Its HPUD next Sunday (1st of Oct),
  • This weeks #saturdaysavers #topauthors announcement post and poll went live on friday - so get voting !. We are looking for inciteful content that shows how you are saving, growing and investing - the winner each week gets 60% of the announcement post payout - so its worth it ! There are also HSBI rewards for all other contenders - everyone is a winner !

satsavers.png

Interested in the Saturday Savers Club ? Check out their latest posts here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center