Finally 100K+ HIVE POWER Achieved - So What Next?

Hey All,

I did already say that 100K+ HP is inevitable and here I am reporting the mission accomplished. Well I have been tracking my goal of accumulating 100K+ HIVE Power aka HP for quite some time now, and I'm happy to say that the mission has finally been accomplished. My initial timeline was set for the end of this month, September 2024, but with 7 days still remaining, I've achieved it ahead of schedule. Great isn't it? This has been an amazing Journey where I simply said to myself that all #HIVE that I earn is going to be powered up. And to be honest - To date, I've never initiated a power down and all the earnings have been powered up. Maybe would have down ONE time as far as I can recall but for the most of the time it was a HIVE powerup. The logic is simple, I believe in the future that HIVE #HOLDs and have been staking/powering up all the HIVE earnings. For those of you who are not aware about HIVE POWER a quick reminder. In a nutshell, when one is exchanging Hive for Hive Power which is called "Powering Up" or "Staking". As we all know the more stake or HP you have the more influence you have or you can say that your account gets special benefits on the Hive Blockchain which are as follows and are not restricted to these pointers::

  • More voting power and higher rewards for curating content
  • More credits to do transactions on the Hive Blockchain
  • More influence in Hive governance to support witnesses and projects And there is much more to it.

Also let me remind you that Hive Power increases at an APR of approximately 3.15% and this value is subjective to Hive Blockchain variance. So here is another benefits even if you don't perform any action on the chain and you have HIVE POWER staked your account will keep accumulating HP at an APR of above 3% that's pretty nice RIGHT? Stake it and forget it your wallet will keep accumulating #HIVE...

100K+ HIVE POWER Achieved - So What Next?

I have captured some numbers of my HP reaching the 100K milestone which I will share in my proceeding blogpost. It looks great to see those numbers of HP its been like 6+ Years on the chain and from day ONE I been building the stake. All the #HIVE here is not via the curation or posting rewards but most of it like 40% has been bought at different prices. There were times when HIVE was trading below @ $0.16 cents and I did buy HIVE back then as well. At times, I missed the opportunity to buy HIVE at much lower prices, thinking it would drop even further. But a missed opportunity is a missed opportunity and you just regret it at a later point in time. Which I did.. Anyways moving forward as to::
What Next Now? - 150K+ HP...

Simple answer I am not stopping here. The next pit stop is 125K+ and then 150K+ HP. Not sure on the timeline as of now but the plan is to keep building and #hodl all the #hive for now. Incase if #hive falls below $0.10 or trades in the range bound of $0.10 - $0.15 the I am open to leverage all my 4K+ HBD[Hive Backed Dollar] in my savings wallet to buy all the #HIVE for it and get to the point of having 150K+ HP..Yeah I know that HIVE will not fall that far but just incase it does then I am prepared to grab some HIVE from the HBD that I #hodl. Finally I would say that the Project HIVE POWER can I Add 100 #HP every 5 Days - really helped me to start saying that 100K+ HP is Imminent & its coming Sooon. When I started this project for myself I had closed to 79143+ HP and now you can see the result. The Project HIVE POWER, I started in Mid July, 2024 you check the post here and within less than 3 months time I added close to 20K+ HP. So the point is, goals are important in life because they keep you focused and driven, giving you a clear direction to work towards and helping you stay motivated. Therefore set a GOAL for yourself incase you haven't and then see the MAGIC...Well this should be it for todays post on achieving my dream of having 100K+ HP and the plan ahead... Do you have any such plans - what will you do if HIVE or any of your favorite token falls further. Share your thoughts in the comment section below. Let's wait and see and observe that how things turn out in the near future. Hopefully, everything moves in the right direction, and I’m optimistic that I’ll be able to take full advantage of the opportunities ahead. This, in turn, will help me further build #hodl my #HIVE stake with more HIVE POWER at my disposal... #hive to the moon soooon.... cheers

Have Your Say on #HIVE POWER - #HBD - HODL Vs SELL?

#hive #hivepower #hp #staking #goal #hodl #crypto #investment #strategy #hivepowerup

Selling Vs HOLD #HIVE? Are you building your stake here on the HIVE platform? Do you have a HIVE POWER [HP] Goal set for yourself? What are your thoughts in general for HIVE Power and HBD in savings? Are you stacking up HBD or converting HBD to HIVE? What's your overall strategy for HBD looking like? What are your general thought around the platform #HIVE? Please let me know in the comment section below...

Finally 100K+ HIVE POWER Achieved - So What Next?

Best Regards

image.png

ImageCourtesy: leofinance, peakd, procanva, hpud

PS:- None of the above is a FINANCIAL Advice. Please DYOR; Do your own research. I've have an interest in Stocks, BlockChain & Cryptos and have been investing in many emerging projects.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now