Secondary goals for 2023

Friday, 13th of January 2023 [3]

As it often happens in my writing life, I start writing an article and in no time it grows to the size of the monster. Sure, well written and long articles are welcome on Hive (thanks God for this), but firstly you will always find a mix of many various topics in one 15 mins reading and secondly, once I post this monster, it will take me another 1-5 days to sit down to writing something new again. Just how me, Ernesto and Consuela work.

Croatia 2013

Let me share with you my new approach to writing. I write in Notes/Word document, because the various frontends make for too much scrolling and fuffing about while writing and my beloved ECENCY app keeps crashing when I try to write a longer post. While writing in Word, the current (unfinished) piece is already 2k words long and had I not separated it into smaller pieces, it would make for another monster that not many people are willing to read.

fantagira bold.png

What changed? Well, the colours! Once I realise that yet again I got side tracked into writing about something completely different that the title of the article, I change the colour of the font to a new one and continue writing whatever flows in.

In the case of this article, I started writing my Hive goals in preparation of joining Saturday Savers club, but at some point I got so into the explanations of why I chose to concentrate on various second layer tokens that the post grew to enormous size, so change of colour it is!

Apart from reaching Dolphin badge being my primary goal , coupled with becoming a Newborn Cub (166 Leo/month) on my alt account - @fantagira7 there are a few other tokens I am very interested in exploring and saving this year.

fantagira bold.png

#ALIVE and #ALIVEM are some of the first tokens that caught my attention. Why? Many reasons really. I love the Alive community and their #alive and #aliveandthriving tags really fitted my style of writing from almost day one on this platform.

ALIVE team is very engaged with community. They have a weekly schedule of activities they run and every day there is a chance to win something nice and/or grow your own community and presence on Hive. You can participate by sharing your plans and goals, staking your ALIVE tokens, burning them to promote yours or other users content and many more.

Having 1000 ALIVE tokens staked in your wallet allows the user to share alive tokens with other people by using ! ALIVE (without a space) command up to 10 times a day. I absolutely love this idea of spreading tokens around. I know there are many other tipping tokens in the Hive ecosystem, but as I mentioned above – ALIVE project just fitted right into my ideology.

fantagira bold.png

Another thing that brought my attention to ALIVE was that somehow, at some point I received ALIVEM and I realised that holding this cutie in my wallet had some extra perks. Every day I would get a notification from Discord F.R.I.D.A.Y bot (developed by @deathwing and @rishi556 ) of tokens incoming to my wallet from my ALIVEM stake. As soon as I realised it was a miner, I went and bought a small amount that I could afford at that point from the market. I was happy to see the amount of incoming AWESOME tokens increase after that purchase.

Furthermore, once my ALIVE stake also increased greatly thanks to multiple 500 ALIVE tokens delegations that I won, I realised that staking #ALIVE tokens also posses this ‘magical’ quality of a miner token. Just the number of ALIVE tokens had to be greater than what I had previously staked in my wallet.

Although there is currently 1598 ALIVE tokens staked in my wallet, majority of it - 1500 is thanks to @iamalivechalleng who delegated this amount to me for completing various task and participating in contasts. Having a nice amount of ALIVE tokens delegated to you is great – it comes with all the perks of owning and staking those tokens yourself. You can use the tipping command and you receive drops from your stake. The only problem with delegation is that it eventually ends.

Bearing that in mind, in 2023 I am planning to grow MY OWN STAKE to a minimum of 1 000 ALIVE tokens staked in my wallet at all times. I will also get a minimum of 10 ALIVEM tokens. Sure, the more the better, but let’s not be greedy – let’s remember that I have primary goals already set for this year and other L2 tokens are my secondary goals.

fantagira bold.png

LeoM and LeoMM are the second mining tokens I came across. As soon as I found out about their existence, I checked these out on the market, then set up the order to buy some. LeoMegaMiner that I purchased is a temperamental one. I never know when my miner will be drawn and if it will be today or in 1 week. At first I was planning to buy enough #LeoMM to make sure I always have 150 Leo's for staking on #LPUD's now that I understand how these work it won't be easy to estimate.

I guess I'll just keep buying Leo tokens for as long as the price is affordable and I'll aim for buying 10 LeoMM this year.

What else? I really don't know. There are so many layer 2 tokens that they make my head spin. In just over 2 months of my activity on Hive I collected 60 different tokens and a lot of them I have no idea what they are and what they do. I do love to open my Hive Engine wallet and check them out though. Sometimes I follow down the rabbit hole and learn something new about one or more of them, sometimes I come across some info about them from other Hivers.

top L2 tokens.JPG

Like it was with EDSMM tokens. I came across this post on my wall, as someone I follow shared it. Thanks to this post I understood much more about EDS and decided to get some EDSMM tokens while the last batch is on the market. I bought just 3 and I will continue buying more whenever I have some Hive to spare. One of these costs exactly 1 Hive and the APR for staking them is backed with a solid plan explained in the post above.

I wish it was easier to find all the info about every L2 token out there, but it really isn't. Maybe it's for the best, so I can easier digest all the new info I get exposed to. I didn't set any goals for EDSMM tokens, as it's hard to say how long they will be available for, but I'll just try to buy a few every week and track the numbers in my Saturday Savers posts.

fantagira bold.png

I'm sure the list of my goals will expand in alignment with my growing knowledge about them, but from the above I'm sure you can see that passive income tokens are my priority.

I've always loved the idea of money making money for me, rather than me working really hard to earn it. At times it felt like it is only reserved for the richest individuals, but thanks to crypto passive income have become available for everyone - a big whale and a little fish. Whale might buy 3 million tokens and earn 20% APR, yet little fish might buy 3 tokens and still earn 20% APR. I like it a lot :)

Other tokens I am interested to stash are:

  • LOH
  • Hustler
  • DHEDGE
  • PGM
  • BBH

Although I'm not setting any goals here either. Just let it grown naturally and buy if I have spare Hive.

To sum it up, I picked a total of 10 tokens to track in my Saturday Savers posts:

TOKEN NAME2023 GOALCurrent STAKETO GOIncrease since last reported
ALIVE1 00098.000992.000none
ALIVEM100.1919.809none
LeoMM100.7709.230none
EDSMM103.0007.000none
EDS?0.000n/anone
LOH?3.800n/anone
Hustler?107.676n/anone
DHEDGE?0.005n/anone
PGM?0.563n/anone
BBH?15.000n/anone

Wish me luck! Although I don't believe in luck, but it is still a nice sentiment ;)

fantagira bold.png

Until next time 💙

*All words and pictures are mine unless otherwise stated
©fantagira7 *

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency