My 4th #LPUD and #SaturdaySavers week 16 join this weekend

Saturday, 15th of April 2023 [11]

Blimey! I can't believe I skipped writing my #SaturdaySavers posts for over 2 months! How time flies when we avoid life and dig our heads in the sand...

I guess my saving goals were not realistic after all and I got a bit discouraged once I realised this.

Couple weeks ago, when I first started drafting this post I watched the last episode of the 4th season of 'YOU' on Netflix. I started watching it after a recommendation from someone I knew and regretted that I listened to them. I braved through the 1st season of constant killing and even the second one, but when I saw the first episode of season 3 and realised Joe will continue killing more people due to his obsession with yet another woman, I thought enough was enough.

What do you know? Last month my (good) boss started watching it with his wife and at work we usually talk about what we watch on Netflix. I rolled my eyes, but he talked and talked every day, until he got to season 3 and I no longer could relate to new episodes, so back on Netflix, watching crazy Joe again.

In season 4 however, Joe is now Jonathan and some things seems to have changed. There are some plot twists, but it was episode 7 or 8 when my mind was blown. What the fuck Joe? Was it all just a dream? What is real and what is not?

Without me, trying to spoil this season of mind twisting series for you if you haven't watched it yet, what I wanted to say is that I feel a bit like Joe when I saw I haven't posted my savings report for 8 weeks. It feels like it's been couple of weeks, not almost 2 months. I feel like I've just woken up from a bad dream lasting much longer than I realised.

I was #alive maybe, but I think I was just going through the motions, while I remember very little. I was trapped in the cage of self-sorrow and pity, unable to fly. I sure killed a lot of zombies, as I went through the whole 'They are Billions' game again, but I haven't lived.

Now, I'm not claiming to be a newborn religious saver from now on, but I will sure try and do my best. One thing I am still very proud of is that in this cloudy dream I somehow managed to Power Up 1 Hive every single day since the beginning of this year and my March PUM badge is in my pocket again:

pum March 23.JPG

Content wise I guess I have been slacking a bit on my main account. I started questioning if posting long form on LeoFinance makes much sense anymore, but then came my obsession with #Actifit reports.

Creating these is easy. I looked at a few other actifiters and there was not much emphasis on long content, just a quick summary of the day. I thought I can do this with ease and so it became an almost daily habit.

If you know me from my main account though, you know that once I start writing, I can never stop. So in time my #Actifit report grew in length and soon they became my main form of expression.

It's a mind trick I play with myself. I'll just post a quickie - couple sentences, 5 minutes and job done. Then once I start I continue to write and lo and behold, I noticed that my reports were noticed and occasionally I get a nice, extra upvote from OCD on my reports. This week I even made it to weekly author competition. Not in one, but in 2 competitions!

Here are the links to #threads with voting:

Actifit reports voting

Hive Garden voting

Winning or not, it is always nice to be noticed and appreciated. Also a well needed kick in the bum to continue creating a good quality content on Hive.

But hey, time is moving fast and I need to get ready for my London trip, so let me wrap this up fast'ish

Let's look at my 2023 goals for #saturdaysavers :

Total 5565 HP and Dolphins badge

My HP is increasing very slowly and by now I need to admit that this was not a very realistic goal. Of course, I still want to achieve my Dolphins badge, but I came to terms with the act that it will not be by the end of this month. I will think about setting a different goal for this year, just not today ;)

fantagira bold.png

365 days HBD savings

ON PAUSE.

I decided to put this one on pause, but now that I came to terms with the HP goal being unrealistic, I will resume this one slowly starting from next week. As for today there is still only 1.6 HBD on my savings account.

365 days GBP savings

My 365 days goal in my local currency is somewhat on track. I need to move some to my separate box, but the total for this week should be:

This week we're at £7.21 for this week and a total of £56.71 .

2023 LP and Newborn Cub status

My Leo goal is also well on track. Today I participated in #LPUD with a nice number of 169.63 Leo staked, which is around my monthly target to achieve 2023 LP goal by the end of 2023. My new total is now 662.3 LP. Every month a little more curation rewards ;) I guess here I was much more realistic and #threading regularly makes it a bit easier to accumulate my monthly goal requirement.

lpud 0423 before.JPG

lpud 0423 after.JPG

#Leo was also at a good price this month, so I stacked up a little more for the next month on my main account. Usually I leave the buying till last minute and end up paying more, so I guess I'm slowly learning ;)

Goals summary including L2 tokens

Lastly, let's jump to the overall table:

TOKEN NAME2023 GOALCurrent STAKETO GOIncrease since last reported
Hive Power5565879.54685.5193 + 1 Hive
Leo Power2023662.01361327 + 50 Leo
HBD6681.646666.50.07
GBP66812.64655.366.34
ALIVE1000548452.0191
ALIVEM100.1919.809none
LeoMM101.0009.000.106
EDSMM109.0001.000none -sold out
EDS?2.660n/a0.420
LOH?6.100n/a0.5
Hustler?120.70n/a12.4
DHEDGE?0.141n/a0.10
PGM?2.24n/a0.42
BBH?1048.000n/a19.000
POB?404.6n/a321.7
SBI?10 Unitsn/a6 units
XV?10n/a10

New tokens I added in the past weeks are XV tokens, which I'm hoping to buy some more of by the end of the sale.

Once I learned how LeoMM works I decided it was a silly idea to buy just one. I'll most likely sell it and buy liquid Leo instead.

I picked up the pace with my #ALIVE tokens again. It's one of my favourite L2 tokens and once I learned how to use the #aliveandthriving tag correctly on my Actifit reports, I started earning nice amounts again.

Also pleased with my #POB stake. Once I hot 300 POB I started earning some curation rewards, which is great, as POB tokens also have a great value.

#EDSMM tokens have sold out now and the only way to complete my goal of 10 is to win one :) Fingers crossed one day it happens.

fantagira bold.png

Well, one good thing about slacking with saving reports is that I get to see nice increase in numbers. It's not big when you calculate it weekly, but I do like to look without any calculations sometimes.

My previous savings/goals articles:

3rd LPUD

My 2nd LPUD

3rd PUD and Minnow badge

My Leo goals progress in February

Until next time 💙

banner

Banner design by @raj808
Saturday Savers Club brought to you by @eddie-earner @shanibeer
Shout out to my saving buddies: @tengolotodo.leo @coquicoin-leo @pinkchic @ifarmgirl-leo @lhes

fantagira bold.png

All words and pictures are mine unless otherwise stated © 2023 fantagira
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency