Bought Some More LEO Today

It's been quite awhile since I had the resources available to add a significant amount to my LEO bag. Thanks to the support from the community, I was able to buy 100 more LEO tokens today, and staked them immediately. Love seeing that voting power increase, as it means more of an impact when it comes to supporting other content creators on LeoFinance.

It's been a slow but steady process in building my account back up from the depths of late 2020 - early 2021. Starting essentially from scratch after being offline parts of that time, required me to reconnect with the community and begin again.

The LEO purchase, while not much to some, is a lot for me. This community was there for me when I needed it, so I'm going to do whatever I can to support the token as a way of giving back. It's a virtuous cycle that benefits us all.

However, the one thing I had going in my favor was a determination to succeed, and a strong platform in which to start from. Along with the joy that comes from being a content creator, and filling that blank page with (hopefully), something of value.

Even with this post, I had no idea what I was going to write about, until I thought of the events which brought me here. The realization that I've come a long way from where I was just one short year ago, was something I wanted to share with someone else who might be going through the same thing.

You can do it

As I've said before, being the responsible one in the family has it's challenges. Being there for our elderly matriarch, is a comfort to her and brings joy to me that I can help lighten her load. The hope now is to build a framework, so that if another financial crisis occurs like the one from a year ago, I can come out of it with my account intact. However, now I know that while starting over may be hard, it is doable.

I've put too much into this platform to ever think of leaving. It's restored my love of blogging, and provided a safe haven away from the chaos that was Blogger. I'll always be thankful to them for giving me my start in blogging, but Hive is my new home. The blockchain empowers individuals, and allows us to lead an even richer life than ever before, and we're just getting started!

If you liked this article, please upvote and rehive, thanks!

Please check out my recent posts:

Image credit: 1


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center