The Goal Setting Guinea Pig Challenge

Carrying on the goal-setting theme that is probably in everyone's minds while the end of the year is near, some already have all settled, and others may still doubt how to tackle the upcoming year, myself included!

I want to do a bunch of things and have been trying to organize my thoughts but it's been a bit overwhelming, to be honest.

One of the things I have been tackling is organizing my desk! Sounds funny but a clear desk somehow also clears the mind. I threw away lots of papers and came up with the conclusion that I have a lot of notebooks lol

I used to take a lot of notes, especially during @jongolson and @blainjones live shows back in the day when I was just a pure fan attending religiously even if it was at 1 am my time! Watching my mentors was always a good motivation to take action!

So I was checking one of the notebooks and some of those notes brought my attention...

Would you like to have another helper to set your goals?

In one of the live shows, Jon and Blain talked about what they called...

The Goal Setting Guinea Pig Challenge!

Might be a bit late if you want your goals already settled but normally January lasts longer than the next months (that's what I feel most of the time lol) so better late than never!

And it helped me in the past so hopefully, it will help others!

The idea is to turn us into guinea pigs and test ourselves in goal setting!

First things first, get a notebook!

For the next 14 days, every day write down 10 goals that first come to mind, without checking the previous day! This is important so you don't get influenced by the other days.

At the end of those 14 days, check the 3 most appeared goals you wrote down.

Focus on those 3 goals!

It's not that the other goals are not important, but it's a way to prioritize what is important to you at the moment! Then you can manage to add the others later on!

It's better to take small steps every day than take steps bigger than your feet lol

Life is a marathon, not a sprint!

fbavatar_1628521627362_6830514775734251955.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now