I'm using Dreamr to post employees @ecobanker reports to @quintaesencia account

It can be hard to explain 'what I do', but I guess I don't care, I keep doing it because its awesome and it all fits together and sooner or later everyone is going to figure out how awesome it is.

You probably have heard about the @ecobanker project, presale is live right now and things are moving forward. I just spent the last two days down on the property making paths with some friends, I have pictures and will probably make a post this weekend - but that's not this post.

Another project I have running is @quintaesencia - this account is set up for spanish content, specifically 'sustainable and local development reports'. Behind the account, which I run, there is a very real Colombian not-for-profit company that my wife founded. I'm the 'tech guy' I guess, and have been setting up this tool for the last several years.

@quintaesencia started with SteemPress, which allowed another author, Alejandro Martinez, to post relevant content through the wordpress functionality, which would then be posted to the blockchain. A number of problems were experienced, but in essence, it 'worked'.

For the past two years I have been defining and now building the onboarding solution that I perceived as missing - the legendary 'DREAMR', known so well in the Mancave Discord.

image.png

Dreamr is a way to onboard new people to HIVE without having to create an account for them, right away at least. Its also a way for communities to aggregate posting to a single account, this could help with curation efforts.

Alejandro Martinez is back at it again, publishing this report just a few days ago, and I already see that he has a few more up on the Dreamr Platform.

Through the Eco Development Bank, we are in the process of hiring Alejandro to make a comprehensive report of all the current tourism offerings in the surrounding area of our upcoming hotel project. This will serve as a database for our sale of tourist packages - after all, not everyone will be content to come and stay with us and just sit in the hotel. Part of the reason this region is awesome is all the cool stuff to do and see.


Eco Development Bank is paying Alejandro the minimum wage for this task, but through the @quintaesencia program I am setting aside all the HBD earned on author's posts for the authors themselves. The powered up HP will remain and grow the @quintaesencia account and program.

These HBD can be cashed out into Colombian Pesos through a broker (me), or can be managed as token wealth, an invition to make and care for a HIVE blockchain wallet.

Wen Dreamr?

Well, as I am currently using it, its probably pretty 'soon'. @bala41288 is the main dev and he has been quite busy with his other responsibilities, but we recently met and have found another dev willing to work under Bala for this project. We have a Trello board stocked with tasks to do and will be updating you all on its progress.

Token?

For now, Dreamr is a standalone app and soon will be compatible for multiple communities at once. There has also been talk about a related token scheme - more about that when the time comes. If anything, ask @raymondspeaks.

I personally am happy to report that all my projects are starting to link together in the most harmonious and synergistic way - and that makes me bullish!

Freedom and Friendship

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now