The Elusive Quest for 25k Hive Power・ My Hive Goals for Jun 26, 2023

Hello all! Another week and it's time again to look at the progress I've made on my Hive goals, as well as give a few tokens I'm looking at right now. If you are here for the comment SBI giveaway, well, we'll get to that too. I also want to give a brief preview of some of the posts I have coming this week, at least the ones I've already written and scheduled.

Let's start with my Hive goals.

~ Hive & HBD ~

My current goal is 25k Hive. This past week I made 206.220, bringing me to 15,921.21 total Hive Power. That's 63.7% of my goal!

Around 60 of that Hive in came from winning the Stacker of the Week contest. Even accounting for that, I still had better earnings than usual. Great! Let's hope it continues into the next week!

Ok, math time. 25k minus 15,921.21 gives us 9078.79. That works out to me around 48 per day needed to hit 25k my 1/1/24. Man... even with my fairly good week, that number is even higher than ever. Guess that means I continue to lose ground and still am not making enough to reach that goal.

Just for kicks, what exactly is 48 Hive per day... As of my writing this, Hive is at 34 cents. So that is $16.32 per day. While I do hit that number sometimes, my average is lower. That makes it about 6 bucks more than my post average.

Well... let's keep trying! But anyone with a large vote, feel free to upvote me to help out 😃

~ CINE ~

As I said a few weeks ago, I have been curating the CineTV community recently. I sent up a new account (@dbooster.cine) to curate with and delegated all my CINE there.

I don't watch a lot of movies or TV these days. Even when I'm not doing something with my kids or working, I seem to be either pecking out something for Hive or reading something about haiku. But that doesn't mean I don't enjoy movies and TV. It's been nice reading through all the posts on the subject recently.

That in mind, after I get my HP higher, I think I'm going to invest more in Cine.

That's it for goals, progress on goals, and tokens that have caught my eye.

Now let's look at a preview of my coming posts for the week ahead. I have long tried to work ahead about a week in my Hive posts. I write everyday, but working ahead just gives me some insurance that I can still get a daily post out even if I happen to be too sick to write on one day. Well, I've fallen behind a bit and am only four posts ahead right now.

Tuesday I have my Three Tunes Tuesday post. These are when I pick out three songs I really enjoy and share some history behind them as well as why they are meaningful to me. No unifying theme this week, but I do have what I think are three great songs and I hope you will enjoy too.

Wednesday I have my coin post for my silver stacker buddies. This is a fun one! I probably always say that. This week I'll be looking at a 1870 Silver Dragon 50 Sen Piece. Here's a preview image of that.

I have a few of these dragon coins now!

Thursday I have a haiku post. This one is another Japanese translation, this time one with a lot of history behind it, so a bit of a history lesson too.

Friday I have You Should Laugh Today, where I share a few funny things that I hope will throw you into fits of laughter. This week will be a few of my favorite Steve Martin skits.

And the rest... well, I'll think of something. The other posts of this week will be a surprise!

That stuff out of the way, let's do our SBI drawing! If you are new here, I give away 5 shares of SBI every week to commenters on this post. If I get under five commenters, I try to divide it up as best as possible, and if I get over five, I do a random drawing.

So how about this week? Let's see... last post we had comments from @kerrislravenhill @bozz @pulubengdugs @blitzzzz @trumpman @cwow2 @oadissin @pardinus and @ladymisa. Wow, lots of comments. You guys rock!

I threw all of you in a random drawing, and pulled the names...

@bozz @ladymisa @kerrislravenhill @trumpman @pulubengdugs

You are the lucky ones!! 1 SBI to each of you.

This is fun, so we'll repeat. Comments on this post will also be in the running for a unit of SBI, so give me a good one!

And forward we go! It was a strong week. Let's see how this coming one goes!

Hi there! David LaSpina is an American photographer and translator lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time and searching for the perfect haiku.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center