My Instacart Financial Report - Week 53

thumbnail.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

My 53rd Instacart paycheck 💸 🛒

Week 53 starts the beginning of Year 2 of Instacart shopping for me. Although it wasn't quite as profitable as my previous two weeks, it was still a solid week where I hit my weekly earnings goal.

image.png


Monday, January 22nd

Tuesday, January 23rd

I didn't work either day.

Wednesday, January 24th

wedjan24.jpg

Wednesday was far from busy, but I did get one really good order in the late afternoon. I quit before dark and trusted that I'd get more work the next four days.

I made about $54.48/hr on this day.


Thursday, January 25th

thujan25.jpg

Thursday was pretty busy, but none of my completed orders were anything too special. I was completing just about anything that I could because I had a week-long promo from Instacart. I need to complete 10 batches before the weekend is over. I figured I might as well get as many done as soon as possible to reap the rewards.

I made about $33.90/hr on this day.

Although my hourly rate was lower than average, you'll see one day this week be very high due to the promo completion. After Thursday, I only need three more orders. This means that either Friday or Saturday will more than makeup for me taking several not-so-good orders on Thursday.


Friday, January 26th

frijan26.jpg

Friday went very well. I set out on a mission to complete my promo as quickly as possible, I only needed to do three orders to achieve my goal. Thankfully, I not only completed the promo but also had a few more orders after that.

I made about $57.07/hr on this day.

I had about a week to complete 10 batches, but two of those days were next Monday and Tuesday which I had planned to take off. I had Wed-Sun to do it and I finished by midday Friday.

promo.jpg

I earned an extra $67.90 thanks to the promo. This made up for me taking half a dozen bad orders between Wed-Fri. By the end of Friday, I was already past my $300 weekly goal. This means that Saturday and Sunday will just be bonus days for me.


Saturday, January 27th

satjan27.jpg

This was one of the slowest Saturdays in recent memory. I had one measly order early in the morning. Nothing else at all after that. I kept the app online until a little after 3 pm and nothing but junk came up.

I made about $34.84/hr on this day.

Hopefully, Sunday is better.


Sunday, January 28th

sunjan28.jpg

Sunday was slow but I did manage to get one crazy good order shortly after noon. It was originally supposed to be a $60 order, but it was a double and I noticed that one of the customers was a really good tipper that I've delivered to several times before. I contacted support to remove the other customer, which I have never done before, but I was confident that the second customer was just packaged with the good tipper.

I made about $76.40/hr on this day.

Turns out I was right, my pay dipped down less than $4. That means that either the customer tipped $0 or Instacart paid me no extra whatsoever to add on the extra delivery and the customer tipped less than $4. Either way, it wouldn't have been worth it to me at all. It was an extra 5 miles of driving, plus they lived in a building that is locked to the public so I would have possibly had to wait and wait for them to come outside and meet me. I dodged a bullet with that one and was rewarded with a fantastic $50 tip from my other customer.


End of week hours and pay 🤑

week53.jpg

My weekly pay was $380 and I worked just under 8 hours.

I made about $48.34/hr on average this past week.


Doing it again next week 👀

selfie.jpg

It's crazy to say that the first month of 2024 is already over. It went well overall and I hope that the rest of 2024 continues to offer me solid opportunities to earn as an Instacart shopper.

Daltono Seperator.png

I hope you have enjoyed this insider look at what kind of pay is possible while working for Instacart.




coverimageoct2023.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Subscribe to my YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Instagram 📸
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

daltonoDR-footer.jpg

Follow my curation trail

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: daltonohive

n

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now