While The Weather Dumps Hive Pumps

I finally did it, or rather didn't do it and that's what's so great!

hivecoin_pumping.PNG

Let me explain, yesterday I woke up thinking that I was going to sell a bit of Hive and get some Sol and a couple of other alt coins that I've had my eye on for a little while. However after seeing my daughter's snotty nose after she woke up, it was obvious that she shouldn't go to school.

So my morning was somewhat disrupted and I decided to concentrate on trying to get either Blender or Lightworks working, as I'm trying to get back into making chess videos and both of those bits of software are bugging out on me.

Luckily for me, I couldn't actually sort out either problem (video lag problems with Blender and audio cutout problems with Lightworks) so I found myself lost in forums and manuals for a few hours and I clean forgot to do any crypto trading. Which now I'm really chuffed about because I woke up to the lovely @whatsup's tweet showing me that Hive had gone above $2, which as far as I know is the first time it has ever done that!

Rise Of The Anti Soros

It's funny because yesterday as I took a break from my computer to wash the dog and detangle and cut his fur, I started thinking about a Hive article I could possibly write.

As I mentioned I was also thinking about doing a bit of alt coin trading, and I thought perhaps I'd combine the two, trade some coins and then write about it.

I realised that I'm probably not the best person to get advice from when it comes to crypto. I mean, I've had some successes and I predicted the 2016 Bitcoin rise over $1000 and spotted a few other gems.

The problem was that I seemed to have an uncanny knack for buying coins just before they tanked and selling them just before they mooned.

I'm the guy who sold Bitcoin (albeit unwillingly) at $1800 and a few weeks later it was at $18,000.

I'm also the guy who bought Binance coin because I thought it would do well, seeing as the exchange were offering no-fee trading with it. I bought at $1, then sold after they hit $14. I did this because another alt had caught my eye.

I can't even remember the name of that alt and Binance coin the last time I checked was around $600 (please don't tell me in the comments if it's more, I don't think I can take it.)

All of this got me thinking about a term I heard once, about a city investor the papers called the anti Soros, in reference to the billionaire financier George Soros because everything the guy touched turned to shit. I thought maybe I should write a trading blog advising people that they should probably do the exact opposite of what I do.

ADHD Trading

I am in the process of getting a diagnosis for adult Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD) and as I write above about my trading history, I realise this is exactly how an person with ADD would trade.

Right now as I write this, I'm desperately trying to remember the name of a coin that I had my eye on, I know it's going to go well and will make me kick myself if I don't buy it...

Anyways, yesterday my ADD saved me, because had I carried out what I was going to do, I was going to sell somewhere between a quarter to half my Hive holding so that I could convert, but as usual, something else got my attention, but this time it was a good thing!

Keep It Pumping

Of course we've all been here before, first on our original chain of Steem and now on Hive we see this succession of pump n dumps. The difference is, before today the pumps had usually taken Hive to around a dollar before dumping back down, this is the first time I've seen it get to two bucks.

The problem I face is what to do now. Should I still convert a bit before it falls back down to under a dollar? Or should I sit on it and wait for it to rise some more? Like I said I have a long history of making the perfectly wrong decision at the right time, so whatever I do, I'll tell you about it and you guys can do the opposite!

It looks like we're going to have a bunch of snow dumped on us here in the UK, but the Hive rise should keep us warm.

Happy days and keep it pumping people!

HOW ABOUT YOU; WHAT DOES YOUR TRADING HISTORY LOOK LIKE? ARE YOU A CRYPTO MILLIONAIRE FROM A STRING OF GREAT DECISIONS? OR ARE YOU LIKE ME, ALWAYS BUYING OR SELLING AT THE WRONG TIME?

ALSO WHAT DO YOU THINK HIVE IS GOING TO DO; ARE WE GOING TO THE MOON OR WILL WE FALL BACK TO OUR USUAL LEVELS?

AS EVER, LET ME KNOW BELOW!

Cryptogee

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency