Week 4 Results | 18W-27L-6P | -0.512 Units Loss


This is a weekly overview of my personal sports betting/trading results on teams from the Belgian Jupiler League documenting my journey toward long-term profit with some insights on my overall approach.

Week 4 was another losing one putting me at around -2 units on the season which is quite frustrating as I have been crushing the closing lines having a ton of value on many of the bets based just on that. Variance remains a big part of betting and these bad streaks have come and gone many times in the past 15+ years. 2 units is also still a very limited and easy to overcome loss. By this time last season I was down 3.7 units and went as low as -7.7 units by week 12 to still end the season in profit. So there is plenty of time left with a very small loss right now and nothing to worry about.

I also took 1 bet with somewhat bigger stakes as a crypto bet which did end up winning which makes up for the loss outside of what I track here as these are only my bets on Sportmarket Pro.

I do feel however that there is room for improvement on the focus during the matches which I will try to work on in the coming weeks. It's so easy to get distracted or be busy with multiple things which bring down the sharpness by just a couple percent and there is no real room for this given how tight the edge is on the market.


Pre-Game Preview Bets Season 2024-2025

I had 2 main bets which I had quite some confidence in both on the value and the winner aspect. They however went 1W-1L with Genk almost giving a match they should always win away and Westerlo in just a couple minutes giving 3 goals away. The main goal remains to systematically have odds that are much better compared to the closing line which I absolutely nailed so far this season. I'm just hoping there will be some regression to the mean as I should be up instead of down 3 units.


Previous 4 Seasons Result


Aside from sharing my previews and bets on my Blog, I also cover all matches live in our SBC Discord Channel sharing all the bets I take. The main purpose is to stay sharp and keep myself accountable.

I take all my Pre-Game & Live bets with my Betting Broker Sportmarket Pro who always provides the best offers on the market with a 1 click solution and doesn't limit winning players offering high limits. For more info check my Sportmarket Pro Review


Season 2024-2025 Personal Betting Chart


I wasn't as focused on volume this week but still managed to get in over 5 units which isn't that crazy far from the 8-10 that I aim to do. I am however taking a ton on tiny cover bets which makes it so that the number of winners vs losers becomes totally neglectable as 1 winner could be worth more than 7 lowers as I'm hedging bets. I could easily increase my stakes a bit which with some short term luck could easily get me back in the green but the downside is that when hit by more bad luck I would be back where I was last season after 12 weeks cutting my stakes which made the grind back up extra long. So likely I will just keep on going about things as I am right now with some increased focus.


Regular Season Results 2024-2025

Week 04 Results 51 Bets | 18W-27L-06P | Staked 05.308u | -0.512u Loss
Week 03 Results 44 Bets | 13W-28L-04P | Staked 06.999u | -1.305u Loss
Week 02 Results 48 Bets | 22W-25L-01P | Staked 06.270u | -0.429u Loss
Week 01 Results 34 Bets | 11W-14L-09P | Staked 04.245u | +0.145u Profit
Week 00 Results 10 Bets | 05W-04L-01P | Staked 00.860u | -0.046u Loss

 Total Season 2023-2024 Results
189 Bets | 69W-98L-22P | 23.682 Staked | -2.146u Loss | -9.06% ROI


I am to do better in week 5 trying to keep my focus and will bring another report in 7 days...

Crypto & Blockchain-Based Bookies and Exchanges that I'm personally using with some allowing anonymous betting with no KYC or personal restrictions...

Play2Earn Games That I'm personally Playing Right Now...


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center