Week 2 Results | 22W-25L-1P | -0.429 Units Loss


This is a weekly overview of my personal sports betting/trading results on teams from the Belgian Jupiler League documenting my journey toward long-term profit with some insights on my overall approach.

Even though week 2 was slightly red, I'm still quite pleased with my overall betting as I feel that I'm getting in some good odds with mainly the short-term variance getting in the way. I'm quite sure that if I keep the current form up, the season will end well in the green. So the job from here on out is to keep it up or even do better.

1.80+ odds vs 5.0+ odds
I've been either very cautious going for pre-game bets with odds that tend to range around 1.8 or going very bold with odds around 5.0+. Ideally I want to be in the range of 1.95-2.15 on average which is I'm aiming for with the occasional higher odds bet. I did however save some funds as 3 pushes and a half loss would have resulted in 3 half losses and a full loss in case I would have gone with higher odds while only 1 bet would have resulted in a bigger win.

I did manage to get 2 big high-odds bets last week with Anderlecht +0 @ 5.572 (which was a cover bet) and Kortrijk +0 @ 5.00 which was an addition to my main bet. Both of them I took for just 0.1 unit but they really did help to keep the damage very limited.

The league so far has been quite weird with nearly no goals in the first week and a tsunami of goals in the 2nd while many top teams are not in their best form yet. The Asian betting market has also had some massive moves creating some interesting dynamics.


Pre-Game Preview Bets Season 2024-2025

Not really the start that I hoped for in terms of results but I did manage to capture an insane amount of closing line value. The funny thing is that the only bet so far that closed higher took an outright win as a +1 underdog.

So over 8 bets so far I'm down 2.69 units and given that there has only been 1 winner it's not all too bad.


Previous 4 Seasons Result


Aside from sharing my previews and bets on my Blog, I also cover all matches live in our SBC Discord Channel sharing all the bets I take. The main purpose is to stay sharp and keep myself accountable.

I take all my Pre-Game & Live bets with my Betting Broker Sportmarket Pro who always provides the best offers on the market with a 1 click solution and doesn't limit winning players offering high limits. For more info check my Sportmarket Pro Review


Season 2024-2025 Personal Betting Chart


The good thing about week 2 is that I managed to get my volume up from ~4 units staked to 6+ units staked which is getting closer to the 8-10 Unit range that I ideally want to be around. I'm quite hopeful that I will manage to work toward this as I'm quite comfortable with the stakes right now. I had 0.5 units as somewhat the standard strong bet last week and I might increase this to 0.6 units. The bigger the pre-game stakes, the bigger the stakes needed or allowed to middle or opt out of spots also. There is still a long way to go in the season and I'm looking at things one match at a time and one week at a time.


Regular Season Results 2024-2025

Week 02 Results 48 Bets | 22W-25L-01P | Staked 06.270u | -0.429u Loss
Week 01 Results 34 Bets | 11W-14L-09P | Staked 04.245u | +0.145u Profit
Week 00 Results 10 Bets | 05W-04L-01P | Staked 00.860u | -0.046u Loss

 Total Season 2023-2024 Results
92 Bets | 38W-43L-11P | 11.375 Staked | -0.329u Loss | -2.89% ROI


I'm already have some bets in mind that I will likely try to take bigger and will be back with more previews and the results next Monday...

Crypto & Blockchain-Based Bookies and Exchanges that I'm personally using with some allowing anonymous betting with no KYC or personal restrictions...

Play2Earn Games That I'm personally Playing Right Now...


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center