RE: RE: Valueplan The Numbers Payouts In August Part 1
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Valueplan The Numbers Payouts In August Part 1

RE: Valueplan The Numbers Payouts In August Part 1

Hello @blanchy. I want to congratulate you because you make some very good summaries. Sorry for not responding to some of them before, I will give you my reasons in the same answer I will give to @empoderat.

Hello empoderat. Thank you for the mentions. I understand your doubts and I will answer those that @guiltyparties has not been able to answer, everything he said he would answer I will let him answer so as not to duplicate the information.


"This event was good/bad/regular, it cost us this and it could have been done better like this."

You are right, we ourselves can comment on what was done wrong or not, what was done well or not in public. It is something that is commented internally but not in public. I will do my best to give details of this in public from today on.


For example. I don't feel reasonable that @arlettemsalase is the "LATAM growth lead" and his last post is a quick liketu post with 0 comments and the previous one is from 4 MONTHS ago.

One thing I always mention to hivers when they are at events with me is that the name “LATAM Growth Lead” is just that, a name, we all have the same equal chance at Hive to do what other people and I do.

But that name has a reason and it is quite simple to explain, the previous name of “Hive Builder” and “Hive Team Builder” seemed not very serious to the different event organizers, and we do not use the figure of “Ambassador” because this is practically a volunteering, and for many the “Ambassador” brings with it a payment and/or a contract which we do not have. That's the only reason for the name.

Regarding my lack of publication, I apologize. Since the Blockchaincon event to here things have happened in my country (I ask you to investigate or write me by DM in my networks to tell you) that have not had me in a very good mood, however, that has more time and it is because also, in addition to what I do for Hive, I have two jobs which also require time and dedication, and when the night comes, honestly, I just want to play a while or spend time with my family.

This weekend, along with other hivers (those who accompanied me to Bogotá for the last event), I committed to be more consistent even if it is using Liketu. I also opened an alternate account, @arlette.tech, which is more personal and will have some details or random things that you may also want to know about. I left this one as a “work” account so that nothing gets mixed up.


Not to mention his account has a value of ~35$ and powered down ~99% of his author rewards over the years. But that's matter for another day.

Before my job at Bitfinex, my personal financial situation was not the best of all because I did not have stability, i.e. a salary at the end of the month. That's why you see that I have little HP. However, just as I committed myself to be more consistent in posting, I committed myself to raise my HP (it's something I owe to myself since I started).

There have also been some unfortunate health events in which part of my savings have gone and, well, things that one never expects but happen and have to be solved. Thank God, nothing that could not be solved with a treatment.


My question is... where is the "growth"? where are the "connections"? How we are tracking all of this? Could you please elaborate on this?

Our success is rooted in building strong connections and fostering growth. This has enabled us to participate in numerous global events where we are now recognized as a reputable entity. We are no longer just another insignificant cryptocurrency, as we were once labeled at an industry gathering.

Together with GP, we are conducting a comprehensive review of our activities to establish a more structured approach to tracking our progress. Asana seems like an ideal platform for this purpose, as it will allow us to implement a workflow and better visualize our growth. It is important to note that the current market conditions are highly volatile, and many individuals are primarily focused on weathering this economic storm. This is a factor we must consider in our strategies.


From my perspective, sometimes I feel like an idiot for staying invested there with a big % of my wealth and it hurts me to see what I feel is a misapropiation and missusing of everyone's funds.

I am also saddened to hear you feel this way, as it is clearly not the case. Value Plan has many excellent initiatives that, like many things in the world, have their pros and cons. However, I am confident that all VP key holders will work to clarify these matters. Please feel free to reach out to me directly via DM anytime you have questions. I am always available to answer your inquiries, as I mention in all my talks, including this one.


So, although "volunteers", some people there are living in a lifestyle which they can't afford (since we are covering transportation and accomodation costs in many cases, or no?).

Let me share my personal experience. No, I am unable to cover the costs of travel. However, if you ask in other blockchains, and I'll give you the example of Polkadot, as I was an Ambassador there, they cover all expenses (airfare or bus tickets, food, Airbnb or hotels, health insurance, among other things) and, additionally, they provide a financial benefit to ambassadors who attend the event. I also have three close examples: Binance does exactly the same (I have a friend who is a Binance Angel), as well as BNB and, obviously, Bitfinex, where I currently work.

So, it's not so unreasonable for Hive, through VP, to cover travel, accommodation, meals, and other expenses for those of us who travel. We're not the first, nor will we be the last blockchain/project to do so.


and our friend @arlettemsalase (who was mentioned in one of those GYM Street Workout videos for some reason 🤔).

@blanchy, believe me, I have no idea why @hecatonquirox mentioned me in his video. I only saw it because I was tagged in the post, but I didn't understand why he mentioned me in a voice note and almost at the end. To be completely honest, I met Brandon through Hive. I wanted to unite all crypto fans in a single group (general, not just Hive), and I invited them all to the Bitfinex Meetup that was held here in my city, Maracaibo. Then we saw each other at the Bitcoin Pizza Day, which was also held here in Maracaibo.

What Brandon and the other guys are doing, the accusations, you know as well as I do what's in the publications. As I told Brandon himself on Telegram, I understand your frustration and your accusation, but I'm not part of SWC, nor do I work with Manuel, and you should talk to GP to clarify all this. I believe he's already addressing it, at least from the comments I've read.


I hope this whole SWC situation gets cleared up. For my part, I'm happy to answer any questions you may have on Telegram, Instagram, Twitter, or Discord

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center