RE: RE: Valueplan The Numbers Payouts In August Part 1
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Valueplan The Numbers Payouts In August Part 1

RE: Valueplan The Numbers Payouts In August Part 1

The individual project organizers shouldn't be asked to respond as that is my job.

IMHO your response is more than welcomed but since we are talking about "community initiatives" it's not unreasonable to assume that they themselves should also have a say and share their own version of things.

"This event was good/bad/regular, it cost us this and it could have been done better like this."

For example. I don't feel reasonable that @arlettemsalase is the "LATAM growth lead" and his last post is a quick liketu post with 0 comments and the previous one is from 4 MONTHS ago.

(Arlette, sigo esperando una respuesta/aclaración por tu parte, por cierto.)

Last year VP spent ~200K$ In conferences in LATAM and this year SHE alone received 50K$.

Not to mention his account has a value of ~35$ and powered down ~99% of his author rewards over the years. But that's matter for another day.

Anyway, not the point.

My question is... where is the "growth"? where are the "connections"? How we are tracking all of this? Could you please elaborate on this?

Maybe it's there, but I (we) CAN'T know because it's not being publicly shared because

  1. it's underperforming and there's literally 0 relevant results.

  2. it's not being tracked properly and/or not run professionally, so no things to shown in a proper format.


They are not beneficiaries as other DHF projects are. They are volunteers. VP doesn't have staff salaries.

From my perspective, sometimes I feel like an idiot for staying invested there with a big % of my wealth and it hurts me to see what I feel is a misapropiation and missusing of everyone's funds.

For years I've run my projects with my own funds and when things went wrong I paid from my own pocket facing the consequences. Never asked for funding or charity. Because If I'm a grown man to come up with ideas and such, I'm also a grown man to accept defeat and my mistakes when things don't go as expected (which is life, after all).

So, although "volunteers", some people there are living in a lifestyle which they can't afford (since we are covering transportation and accomodation costs in many cases, or no?).

I am sorry to say that I believe that in our current state we cannot afford this and that ‘’voluntary initiatives‘’ should be financed out of the pockets of the so-called ‘’volunteers‘’, which is what they are for.

In other words, I believe 90% of Valueplan funding should be put on hold while accounting and stats are not shown clearly.

As I told you in discord I'm probably biased and I'm seeing the things only from a financial prysm, because Hive, although "social" it should be run also as a "business".

I'm already going on too long. Have a nice day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center