Restoring 3 Cold Wallets from Seed Phrase



▶️ 3Speak

img_0271.png

In this post I take a look at the restore process for three different wallets. In all fairness, I didn’t actually go through the process - I just watched John Chow do it. The original video is a little long, and I figured there’s never a guarantee it will last on centralized YouTube, so I sampled it down to the bare bones information and added my own commentary. Now it’s shorter (this ended up not being true) and censorship proof here on the Hive blockchain. I’ve also embedded the original full length video down below for anyone who wants to catch all the details covered by John.

Column2Column1Column2
LEDGERELLIPALKEEVO
img_0253.pngimg_0254.pngimg_0255.png
Data entry mode sucks, but the device is compact and easy to store or carry. Cost is half of KEEVO, and just slightly more than ELLIPAL.Data entry mode os excellent. About the size of a cell phone; I’ll leave it to you to decide whether this is good or bad. Lowest price of the three. Easily my favorite based on what I’ve seen.Data entry mode is better than LEDGER, but not as good as ELLIPAL. Size is comparable to ELLIPAL. Cost is double LEDGER.


Follow this link and use code ELLPAL to get $5.00 of of the purchase of an Ellipal Titan cold wallet!



ORIGINAL/SOURCE VIDEO:

Cold Wallet Restoration




Thanks for checking out some more of my work! As always, I hope you enjoyed witnessing as much as I enjoyed creating!

© Photos and words by @albuslucimus, except where otherwise indicated.


img_4821.png


If you enjoy my content, check out the Albus Index!

Here you’ll find links to various post-groupings, so you can find all posts related to a specific topic quickly. Topics include lists of brewing recipes, different flutes, rucking posts and an index of all acoustic covers. The lists are updated as new content is added, so they can always be used to quickly navigate my content.


img_2455.jpg

- - : GO TO THE ALBUS INDEX : - -


Use my Coinbase referral link to get started with Coinbase! I’ll get $10 in Bitcoin but, more importantly, you will get $10 in Bitcoin too!

Here is a post I did recently about using Coinbase with HiveWallet to get Hive in the US. If you’re wanting to buy Hive and are having difficulties, this may be helpful for you!

img_1752.jpg


shortcuts
thumbnaillink
img_4687.png Meimg_4689.png My Flutes


- - : GO TO THE ALBUS INDEX : - -


img_5068.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency