2023 👍 My January Updates & February's HivePUD

I started this year comparatively strong!

I've been more active on HIVE in January 2023 than most months of the last year. I also achieved some things outside of HIVE, including going back to the Mosque for prayers. Connecting with friends I haven't messaged in months and being mindful of how much I am on Youtube.

I also finished the foundations of my website ahmadmanga.net and registered the account @ahmadmanganet which I'm going to announce in due time. إن شاء الله

I didn't post every day, but I did spend a lot of care with what I posted in January and December. I joined the Hive Stock Images Community and increased my art skills, especially on the color theory side.

As a storyteller, I posted multiple stories in the Scholar&Scribe community. I took part in two #dreemport Word-of-the-Week challenges and I'm happy about the comments I received on them.

Some of my best posts since then are:

Best of @ahmadmanga in December 2022:

Best of @ahmadmanga in January 2023:

Power Up

Power Up Day:

#HivePUD is a monthly event to encourage people to Power Up their liquid HIVE. The event is managed by @traciyork. You can find all the information and the list of participation rewards in her February post. I noticed that she did some changes to the event's format lately, including combining two of her monthly posts about it into one.

Here's the Hive amount I Powered Up this February:

I didn't post a HivePUD article in January but I did power up 10 HIVE for each of my accounts to get the @hivebuzz badge.

What's Next?

I plan from this point forward to do more of the same. I did manage to get the 7th place in Hive Engagement League last week, and I want to be more active on Hive so I can be in the Top 10 more often.

I'd like to stop posting anime and game reviews/first impressions and focus on original content as much as possible. (Though I'll still microblog and post about #gaming when I have something interesting to say.)

For now, I wish you all a blessed February and meet you again in another post.



Previous #HivePUD Posts:

( 2022: (Links) - 2023: Jan* - Feb )

~. Salam (Peace) .~

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency