Bending the Rules - Preloved to Treasures and HBD

Losing the love of my life has been the most heartwrenching experience of my life.

For some, it is easy to get on with life and move on.

Some say you can only really move on once you've cleared out your loved one's belongings, but that simply is not for me! It is all staying right where it has been for many many moons, until the time is right!

I have given some treasures to our two sons who both love and honour their Dad and will cherish those items.

How do you preserve a lifetime of memories?

Keeping those memories alive by talking about them, and storing a treasure chest of memories here on Hive.

What does this have to do with Hive Thrifted?

Letting go of possessions is not easy, as I said earlier, but, I have learned an invaluable lesson, and that is how selling my late uncle's much-loved collector's books, and some of my preloved goods, is cherished once more by new owners, delighted to find such precious treasures!

Getting their kind of feedback is immensely uplifting.

HT Aug23.png

Decluttering

I have often spoken of the liberating feeling when one starts to declutter, and now that I'm grieving, the decluttering of other goods in my home has been very good therapy indeed, and so my journey of clearing out has taken off again, plus I'm being harsher now.

If there is any doubt, or any maybe's, it goes on the castaway pile, where it is more or less sorted - give away or sell.

Hive Thrifted

I introduced Hive Thrifted to the community, explaining how this community can help turn your preloved goods into Hive or HBD.

My visions for this community expanded as I realized from my own experience of decluttering and selling preloved goods outside Hive, when I shared how to Become an Entrepreneur on Hive Thrifted, that there are other positive outcomes:

Less Waste, More Taste
I have…
Discovered lost treasures
Freed up wasted space
Created an open and clutter-free home
Accomplished more each day – no more searching for items

and

My vision is that Hive Thrifted will not only help Hivers sell and buy goods at bargain prices using their Hive wallets (no transaction costs!), help form new friendships, but also attract more bloggers to Hive.

Bending the Rules

I would like to encourage our Hivers who sell crafts or preloved goods outside of Hive for Fiat, to consider sharing some of your products here in the Hive Thrifted Community.

Whenever a product is sold, you simply mark it as such in your 'Fiat' online shop and here in Hive Thrifted.

Finally

Join us in the Hive Thrifted Community, where we now also encourage Hivers who sell their crafts or preloved goods for Fiat, to share some of those products here.

What are you waiting for?

As more and more Hivers discover the potential of trading in Hive Thrifted, this will not only help boost your Hive wallet but also give you a broader market to ensure that your preloved treasures find new owners who will cherish them once again.

(っ◔◡◔)っ ♥ Thank You for Reading! ♥

Original Content by @lizelle
Thank you for stopping by
Copyright @lizelle – All Rights Reserved

JOIN Hive using my referral LINK

Join Hive Thrifted
LOGO FIN.png

𝙃𝙞𝙫𝙚 𝙏𝙝𝙧𝙞𝙛𝙩𝙚𝙙 𝙏𝙧𝙖𝙞𝙡𝙗𝙡𝙖𝙯𝙚𝙧𝙨

𝙒𝙤𝙪𝙡𝙙 𝙮𝙤𝙪 𝙡𝙞𝙠𝙚 𝙩𝙤 𝙚𝙖𝙧𝙣 𝙃𝘽𝘿?
𝘽𝙚𝙘𝙤𝙢𝙚 𝙖𝙣 𝙚𝙣𝙩𝙧𝙚𝙥𝙧𝙚𝙣𝙚𝙪𝙧 𝙖𝙩 𝙣𝙤 𝙘𝙤𝙨𝙩
𝙎𝙚𝙡𝙡 𝙮𝙤𝙪𝙧 𝙨𝙚𝙘𝙤𝙣𝙙-𝙝𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙜𝙤𝙤𝙙𝙨, 𝙖𝙧𝙩𝙨 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙘𝙧𝙖𝙛𝙩𝙨 𝙞𝙣 𝙃𝙞𝙫𝙚 𝙏𝙝𝙧𝙞𝙛𝙩𝙚𝙙.


(っ◔◡◔)っ ♥ AND ♥

𝙁𝙤𝙧 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙔𝙤𝙪𝙣𝙜 𝙖𝙩 𝙃𝙚𝙖𝙧𝙩

Join our Silver Bloggers community Silver Bloggers footer banner 600 x 300.jpg
Artwork by @artywink

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments