Become an Entrepreneur on Hive Thrifted

Would you like to earn HBD or Hive by selling your secondhand goods using your Hive wallet?

You may be a Crafter or an Artist and want to sell your creations.

Hive Thrifted gives you the opportunity to become an entrepreneur at no cost.

What made me set up the Hive Thrifted Community?

I used to ask myself the question:

Why are my favourite clothing brands so pricey?

A gal likes looking good, not so, but I cannot afford to change my wardrobe as often as I would like!

What about the gorgeous kids' clothing that they outgrow way too soon?

I also love changing my home décor, but I cannot afford to do this too often.

That was until I discovered a trendy second-hand online store where I have been selling and buying good quality secondhand clothing, homeware, plus many other products.
I earn Fiat, which I either use to buy someone else's preloved goods, thus changing my wardrobe, home décor, or pay a couple of bills.

However, that's not what I really want.

I would rather earn HBD or Hive, help other Hivers do the same, and benefit from secondhand bargain buys, and that's what Hive Thrifted is all about.

HT SOLD.jpg

Minimize, Declutter, and Earn

Dust off your preloved unwanted goods to sell in Hive Thrifted –
Clothes, Homeware, Books, Techno, Art, Crafts, etc.

How?

  • Once you've dusted those forgotten items, take clear photos, as pointed out by @crosheille when she wrote about Hive Thrifted! The Perks of Joining the Fun…
  • Determine your price in HBD (more stable than Hive)
  • Write a blog about your products, price, and shipping
  • Connect with Hivers from your own country for affordable postage
  • Tag your country, and pin your post at your approximate location on pinmapple.com
  • Research affordable postage – preferably locker-to-locker so no addresses are shared

Read our intro blog Hive Thrifted - Your Hive/HBD Pre-loved Bargain Store for Guidelines, and general How-To's
AND
@coquicoin wrote a detailed blog about Tu Venta de Garaje en Hive [sp-eng], especially for our Hispanic Community.

The Virtues of Patience

Your goods may sit on your shelves for a long while, but they will be seen, and could be snapped up by a keen buyer, once more Hivers learn about our community.

What happens when it sits at the back of your cupboard?
Nothing, zilch, except collecting more dust/ mildew/ etc.

Our first seller @silversaver888 however made a speedy sale with her Pearl Earrings, snapped up by @shanibeer, who in turn shared her experience with us - #hivethrifted | It Works! | Buying Preloved Items through Hive Thrifted with HBD - Review

Back to Decluttering

This rewarding task has many pluses - Less Waste, More Taste

I have…

  • Discovered lost treasures
  • Freed up wasted space
  • Created an open and clutter-free home
  • Accomplished more each day – no more searching for items

Another big bonus is that many of those forgotten items have been sold, and now are being used by delighted buyers.

My Vision for Hive Thrifted

My vision is that Hive Thrifted will not only help Hivers sell and buy goods at bargain prices using their Hive wallets (no transaction costs!), help form new friendships, but also attract more bloggers to Hive.

Growth

Our first blog was written on April 17, 2023, and we have grown to 75 subscribers.

Thank you to everyone who has helped spread the word, you know who you are, but I have to make a special mention of @dswigle who shared Let's Hive Thrifted by Market Friday with her #marketfriday community.

Please can you help by reblogging our Hive Thrifted posts?

We want to see those shelves filled to the brim ;)

Thank you.gif

LOGO FIN.png

𝙃𝙖𝙫𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙖 𝙘𝙞𝙧𝙘𝙪𝙡𝙖𝙧 '𝙚𝙘𝙤𝙣𝙤𝙢𝙮' 𝙤𝙣 𝙃𝙞𝙫𝙚 𝙘𝙖𝙣 𝙤𝙣𝙡𝙮 𝙗𝙚𝙣𝙚𝙛𝙞𝙩 𝙤𝙪𝙧 𝙗𝙡𝙤𝙘𝙠𝙘𝙝𝙖𝙞𝙣, 𝙨𝙤 𝙨𝙩𝙖𝙧𝙩 𝙙𝙚𝙘𝙡𝙪𝙩𝙩𝙚𝙧𝙞𝙣𝙜, 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙗𝙚𝙘𝙤𝙢𝙚 𝙤𝙣𝙚 𝙤𝙛 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙃𝙞𝙫𝙚 𝙩𝙧𝙖𝙞𝙡𝙗𝙡𝙖𝙯𝙚𝙧𝙨 𝙗𝙮 𝙩𝙧𝙖𝙙𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙞𝙣 𝙤𝙪𝙧 𝙞𝙣𝙣𝙤𝙫𝙖𝙩𝙞𝙫𝙚 𝙃𝙞𝙫𝙚 𝙏𝙝𝙧𝙞𝙛𝙩𝙚𝙙.

Heart page break.png

Original Content by @lizelle
Thank you for stopping by
Copyright @lizelle – All Rights Reserved

JOIN Hive using my referral LINK


SB_theMenu_Banner.png

Come and join our Silver Bloggers community Silver Bloggers footer banner 600 x 300.jpg

Artwork by @artywink

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments