Netflix: Berlin 2023

Hi everyone, I just finished watching the series Berlin on Netflix. We follow Pedro Alonso as Berlin, a ruthless and cynical psychopath who we were introduced to in 'Money Heist'. We follow him and 5 friends who are planning a big jewel coup in Paris. I thought it was great and it is a successful supplement to the original. Not as much action as in the original, but you get to know the characters and I like the variety of humor and drama throughout the episodes. The first 3-4 were all engrossing, did nothing but put on the next and the next hehe.

The format is the same as we saw in 'Money Heist': They jump between planning the heist and executing it. Unfortunately, perhaps it also dampens the tension a little, but still, I think the entertainment value is consistently high. I enjoyed it alot.

I would definitely recommend it if you liked the original. I give it an easy 8 out of 10.

Here is a trailer. 😃

source: youtube.com

my reviewsscore
@avatara/action-thriller-plane-from-20237
@avatara/movie-alita-battle-angel-from8
@avatara/finch-with-tom-hanks8
@avatara/the-fifth-element-with-bruce9
@avatara/man-on-fire-with-denzel8
@avatara/braveheart-with-mel-gigson9
@avatara/waterworld-with-kevin-costner8

Hope to see you in the next post, have a great day everyone! And thank you very much for stopping by. Il be back! 😏
@avatara/my-introduction-13th-post-on


Sources: All images/screenshots are taken by me unless otherwise stated.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency