My journey of self-improvment and the art of self-awareness

Since I can remember I have desire and strong wish towards exploring human nature and mechanisms behind someone's words or behaviours. Specially I was curious about the nature of relationship between two individuals - friends, lovers, parents, acquaintances.

With intention I put ''I was curious'' with other writing, as it's one of the key elements towards growth and improvement. We always need to stay curious and be interested in world, things, people. That gives us drive and motivation to explore further.

This lead me to study biopsychology, which is a unique and new field, which ties together the knowledge from psychology (mind) and biology (body). First I started with learning basic principles of biochemistry, genetics and neurology. Later we connected them to psychological processes into much broader picture. Finally I could understand raw mechanism that our body is capable to do - that make us more than just a moving body!

Suddenly I understood how the brain and nervous system works when we are for example dreaming, being happy, angry or scared. I even found out what happens when we fall in love and all about our memories. All my curiosity was being fed. Who am I kidding here .. every time that I closed one door, 10 more doors appeared!

photo_2023-05-20_12-26-20.jpg

After a while I decided to take this understanding to another level by sharing what I learned with others and helping them. There are many challenges and the road is not always straightforward as we might wish it would be. But yet, what it counts is persistance and dedication.
I encourage you to never give up and no matter how many low moments you have keep insisting, keep going.

In the end it all comes down to our self-awarness, meaning that you are able to see and understand yourself. At least for me, this learned skill or virtue is worth gold as it helps me to be more ballanced, calm and gentle with myself.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center